Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Upper lip laser hair removal

Upper lip laser hair removal

Laser hair removal of the upper lip is a non-invasive treatment that destroys the hair follicles and hair growth does not resume.

Unwanted hair above the lip in women causes discomfort, and waxing it, pulling it out or shaving it gives only a temporary effect. Antenna laser hair removal is a popular and the only safe treatment for excess hair growth above the lip.

Causes of antennae in women

Hypertrichosis

Antennae in women can be a genetically determined congenital feature. This feature is often found among the eastern races. Antennae growth can be activated during puberty.

Hirsutism

Hirsutism - increased hair growth over the upper lip in women due to the increased content of androgens (male sex hormones) in the blood. Hair can also appear not only in the lip area, but also in the chin area.

Hirsutism can be observed in fertile (childbearing) age, and is also a frequent occurrence during menopause or in pathologies of the female genital area. Therefore, a frequent recommendation when hair appears above the upper lip in women is to consult a gynecologist-endocrinologist.

Indications

How is laser hair removal over the upper lip?

Laser hair removal on the upper lip takes just a few minutes. Before the treatment, the specialist determines the skin phototype and selects the parameters of the treatment, a transparent gel is applied to the skin. The laser beam penetrates deep into the skin, selectively heating the hair melanin. The hair follicles are destroyed and hair growth stops. Antenna laser hair removal is an effective and safe treatment.

upper lip epilation

Contraindications

  • pregnancy
  • breastfeeding
  • fresh tan on the face
  • herpes, skin inflammation
  • taking photosensitizers
  • visit to the solarium

Preparing for upper lip epilation

Before laser hair removal, you must shave off your hair. Hair should be shaved against the direction of growth, try to avoid cuts.

There is a misconception that shaving hair leads to increased hair growth. This is not the case, shaving the hair above the upper lip does not affect hair growth in any way. Increased hair growth in the antennae area is regulated by sex hormones. Don't be afraid, shaving before laser treatment will not increase hair growth.

Recommendations after the treatment

Laser hair removal is a treatment without rehabilitation, just a few minutes after the treatment you can go about your daily routine. It is recommended not to sunbathe and use SPF 30+ sunscreen, especially in the summer for 3 months after hair removal.

Price

Prices of laser hair removal on the face in Kiev

 PriceDuration
Area above the upper lip210 UAH10 minutes
ChinUAH 23010 minutes
CheeksUAH 23010 minutes
Temporal regionUAH 23010 minutes
Temporal region + cheeksUAH 44010 minutes
EyebrowUAH 19510 minutes
Forehead lineUAH 23010 minutes
Whole face750 UAH20 minutes
Single pulse60 UAH 
Numbing cream15%40 minutes
Shaving the epilation area15% 

For a complete price list by zone, see the section - Laser hair removal.

Sign up for the treatment online

Frequently Asked Questions

How many treatments will be required?

Usually, it will take 4 to 8 epilation treatments to completely stop hair growth. It depends on the thickness and amount of hair. The most critical factor is hormonal levels and fluctuations.

Hormonal fluctuations stimulate the appearance of new hair. Under the influence of sex hormones, dormant hair follicles are activated. Fluffy hair can also be transformed into mature black hair under the influence of sex hormones.

The appearance of new hairs will signal a repeat visit for laser hair removal. In the case of single hairs, it makes no sense to do a complete epilation of the entire lip area, a few flashes along the emerging hairs are enough. For this price list, the price is provided for 1 flash.

Can a laser cause new hair to appear?

No, laser hair removal does not cause new hair. It should be remembered that the growth of hair in the upper lip and chin area is associated with hormonal levels. During epilation, only hair that is in the active growth phase is removed. The resumption of the growth of dormant hair follicles occurs under the action of sex hormones that affect the dormant hair follicles. For this reason, new hairs may appear after laser hair removal. There are supporting treatments for this.

Can vellus hair be removed?

No, it is impossible to remove vellus, gray and light hair with a laser. Blonde hair does not contain melanin - a pigment, therefore, under the action of a laser beam, the hair does not heat up to the required temperature to destroy the hair follicle.

At what age can hair be removed?

Laser hair removal has no age limits and can be performed even in childhood for medical reasons, for example, with paradoxical hypertrichosis. Still, there are certain age ranges, which are associated not so much with the laser hair removal treatment itself, but with the physiology of hair growth.

For example, laser hair removal during puberty may not give lasting results. This is due to the fact that changes in hormonal levels in the teenager's body will stimulate the appearance of new hair. Therefore, when epilating in adolescence, you need to be aware that hair growth can partially resume. This will not be 100% hair regrowth compared to the amount before laser hair removal.

Is laser treatment dangerous for tooth enamel?

No, despite the fact that the penetration depth of the laser beam is quite high, nevertheless, laser radiation does not have any negative effect on either teeth or tooth enamel. The effect is only on hair melanin.

You should also read

Face laser resurfacing

Laser resurfacing

Fractional laser rejuvenation - a procedure that affects the deep layers of…

Freckles, age spots, red hair

Pigment spots removal

BBL Treatment of pigment spots - non-invasive procedure that allows you decrease…

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
лазерная эпиляция усиков

Лазерная эпиляция над верхней губой

Лазерная эпиляция верхней губы - не инвазивная процедура, которая разрушает луковицы волос и рост волос не возобновляется.

Лазерная эпиляция верхней губы

Нежелательные волосы над губой у женщин причиняют дискомфорт, а удаление их воском, выдергивание или бритье дают только временный эффект. Лазерная эпиляция усиков является популярной и единственной безопасной процедурой при избыточном росте волос над губой.

Причины появления усиков у женщин

Гипертрихоз

Усики у женщин могут быть генетически обусловленной врожденной особенностью. Такая особенность часто встречается у восточных рас. Рост усиков может активироваться в период полового созревания.

Гирсутизм

Гирсутизм - усиление роста волос над верхней губой у женщин вследствие повышенного содержания андрогенов (мужских половых гормонов) в крови. Волосы также могут появляться не только на верхней губой, а также в зоне подбородка.

Гирсутизм может наблюдаться в фертильном (детородном) возрасте, а также является частым явлением в период менопаузы или при патологиях женской половой сферы. Поэтому частой рекомендацией при появлении волос над верхней губой у женщин является консультация гинеколога-эндокринолога.

Показания

  • Гирсутизм
  • Гипертрихоз
  • Врастание волос

Как проходит лазерная эпиляция над верхней губой?

Лазерная эпиляция верхней губы занимает всего несколько минут. Перед процедурой наносится прозрачный гель. Луч лазера проникает глубоко в кожу, избирательно нагревая волос. Луковицы волос разрушаются и рост волос прекращается. Эпиляция усиков лазером является эффективной и безопасной процедурой.

эпиляция верхней губы

Противопоказания

  • беременность
  • кормление грудью
  • свежий загар на лице
  • герпес, воспаление кожи
  • прием фотосенсебилизаторов
  • посещение солярия

Подготовка к процедуре

Перед процедурой лазерной эпиляции необходимо сбрить волосы над верхней губой. Волос необходимо брить против направления роста, старайтесь избегать порезов.

Бытует ложное мнение, что бритье волос приводит к усилению их роста. Это не так, бритье волос над верхней губы никак не влияет на рост волос. Усиление роста волос в области усиков регулируется половыми гормонами. Не бойтесь, бритье перед лазерной процедурой не усилит рост волос.

Рекомендации после процедуры

Лазерная эпиляция - это процедура без реабилитации, уже через несколько минут после процедуры вы можете заниматься своими повседневными делами. Рекомендуется не загорать и наносить солнцезащитный крем SPF 30+, особенно в летнее время в течение 3 месяцев после эпиляции.

Стоимость

Цены на удаление волос на лице в Киеве

 
 ЦенаДлительность
Зона над верхней губой210 грн.10 мин.
Подбородок230 грн.10 мин.
Щеки230 грн.10 мин.
Височная область230 грн.10 мин.
Височная область + щеки440 грн.10 мин.
Межбровье195 грн.10 мин.
Линия лба230 грн.10 мин.
Все лицо750 грн.20 мин.
Единичный импульс60 грн. 
Обезболивание15%40 мин.
Бритье зоны эпиляции15% 

Полный прайс лист по зонам смотрите в разделе - Лазерная эпиляция.

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Сколько процедур потребуется?

Обычно, для полного прекращения роста волос потребуется от 4 до 8 процедур эпиляции. Это зависит от толщины и количества волос. Наиболее критичным фактором является гормональный фон и его колебания.

Колебания гормонального фона стимулируют появление новых волос. Под действием половых гормонов происходит активация спящих луковиц волос. Пушковые волосы также могут трансформироваться в зрелый черный волос под действием половых гормонов.

Появление новых волосков будет сигналом повторного визита на лазерную эпиляцию. В случаях единичных волос нет смысла делать полную эпиляцию всей зоны губы, достаточно нескольких вспышек по появившимся волоскам. Для этого прайсе предусмотрена цена за 1 вспышку.

Может ли лазер вызвать появление новых волос?

Нет, лазерная эпиляция не вызывает появление новых волос. Следует помнить, что рост волос в области верхней губы и подбородка связан с гормональным фоном. Во время лазерной эпиляции верхней губы удаляются только волосы, которые находятся в активной фазе роста. Возобновление роста спящих луковиц волос происходит под действием половых гормонов, которые воздействуют на спящие луковицы. По этой причине после лазерной эпиляции может наблюдаться появление новых волосков. Для этого существуют поддерживающие процедуры.

Можно ли удалить пушковые волосы?

Нет, лазером невозможно удалить пушковые, седые и светлые волосы. Светлые волосы не содержат меланин - пигмент, поэтому под действием лазерного луча волос не нагревается до необходимой температуры, чтобы разрушить луковицу волоса.

В каком возрасте можно удалять волосы?

Лазерная эпиляция не имеет возрастных рамок и может выполняться даже в детском возрасте по медицинским показаниям, например при парадоксальном гипертрихозе. Все же есть определенные возрастные рамки, которые связаны не сколько с самой процедурой лазерной эпиляции, сколько с физиологией роста волос.

Например, лазерная эпиляция в период полового созревания может не дать стойкого результата. Это связано с тем, что изменения гормонального фона в организме подростка будет стимулировать появление новых волос. Поэтому во время эпиляции в подростковом периоде необходимо осознавать, что рост волос может частично возобновиться. Это не будет 100% возобновление роста волос, по сравнению с их количеством до начала процедур лазерной эпиляции.

Опасна ли процедура для эмали зубов?

Нет, несмотря на то что глубина проникновения лазерного луча достаточно высокая, тем не менее лазерное излучение не оказывает никакого негативного воздействия ни на зубы, ни на зубную эмаль. Воздействие оказывается только на меланин волоса.

Вам будет интересно прочитать