Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Botox treatment in Kiev

Botox injections in Kiev

Botox injections reversibly block the transmission of nerve impulses to the facial muscles. This leads to smoothing of expression lines.

Botox injections are one of the most effective means of preventing mimic wrinkles. It is one of the most studied and safest injectables used in aesthetic medicine. Of course, this is true if several prerequisites are met:

  • injections are performed in a clinic with a medical license
  • injections are performed by a doctor with a completed medical degree, who has been trained in these techniques and has clinical experience
  • the original drug is used, purchased from an authorized distributor in compliance with the cold chain of transportation and storage

Application history

Botox preparations began to be used in medicine in the 80s. Studying the effect of Botox in blepharospasm and strabismus, scientists have suggested its effectiveness in cosmetic problems. This is how the use of drugs for the correction of mimic wrinkles, facial asymmetry, correction of facial contours, hyperhidrosis, etc. began. For more than 30 years of experience in medicine and cosmetology, botulinum toxin preparations have not lost their popularity. The range of indications is expanding every year. Today they even use it for migraines. In part, this fact supports the safety of these drugs. The three most popular drugs are Botox (Allergan, USA), its analogue Dysport (Ipsen, France) and Xeomin (Merz, Germany). Injections should only be performed by a doctor who has a training certificate from manufacturers.

Causes of wrinkles on the face and neck

Of course, the main reason for the appearance of wrinkles is the natural aging of the skin. With age, the skin loses its firmness and elasticity, and active contraction of the facial muscles contributes to the formation of wrinkles on the forehead, lips and eyes.

Expression lines are caused by facial expressions. Facial muscles expressing our emotions on the face lead to the formation of skin folds. Expression wrinkles appear only during facial expressions and disappear without a trace when the facial muscles are relaxed. It should be noted that facial wrinkles can appear at a young age.

forehead wrinkles
Facial lines on the forehead. They appear only during facial expressions, in a calm state they are absent. With mimic wrinkles, there are no changes in the skin. Expression lines are reversible.

If you do not take any measures to eliminate them, they soon become deeper and in the future it turns out to be much more difficult to eliminate them. This is due to the fact that changes occur in the skin and mimic wrinkles, which appeared only during facial expressions, turn into static wrinkles, which are noticeable in the absence of facial expressions.

Static wrinkles are visible in the absence of facial expressions. Static wrinkles on the forehead are the result of pronounced facial expressions and skin aging. Static wrinkles are anatomical changes in the skin and are not smoothed when relaxed.

 Static forehead wrinkles
Static forehead wrinkles appear as a result of pronounced facial expressions and skin aging. Static wrinkles do not disappear when relaxed.

If botulinum toxin is enough to correct mimic wrinkles, then laser procedures and fillers are used to correct static wrinkles.

Botox action

The effect of Botox is due to blocking the transmission of nerve impulses to muscles. By interacting with neuronal receptors, botulinum toxin blocks the nerve endings that contact the muscle, causing it to contract. As a result, muscles do not receive signals from nerve cells and do not respond to nerve impulses. Relaxing the muscles leads to smoothing of wrinkles. Therefore, botulinum toxin injections are not only a treatment, but also a prevention of the appearance of wrinkles in the future. The effect lasts from 4 to 8 months.

Indications

  • horizontal forehead wrinkles
  • brow wrinkles
  • wrinkles in the outer corners of the eyes (crow's feet)
  • wrinkles on the wings and bridge of the nose
  • drooping eyebrows
  • hyperhidrosis (increased sweating of the armpits, feet, palms).

Glabellar lines

When we frown, eyebrow lines form. Probably itsome of the most unaesthetic wrinkles that cannot be attributed to harmonious aging. If there is an anatomical tendency to form this type of wrinkles, then botulinum therapy is strongly recommended in order to prevent their formation. This can be combined with botulinum therapy for horizontal forehead wrinkles.

 Eyebrow lines
Brow wrinkles are formed by frowning, forming vertical folds on the skin of the bridge of the nose. Some patients have a predisposition to pronounced wrinkles in this area. This is due to the anatomy of the location of the muscles, but is not an insoluble problem today. Correction of static (formed) glabellar wrinkles has certain difficulties, therefore it is recommended to prophylactically inject botullotoxin in order to prevent their formation.

Mesobotox in the crow's feet

Pronounced facial expressions form wrinkles in the eye area, the so-called "crow's feet". To prevent the formation of static wrinkles in the eye area, the method of introducing botulinum toxin mesobotox is used. Small doses under the eyes prevent excessive muscle contraction and prevent the formation of wrinkles.

Botox under the eyes
Botox under the eyes in the crow's feet smoothes wrinkles and prevents them from appearing in the future. This technique uses small doses of toxin, the effect of smoothing wrinkles is achieved as quickly as possible, there is no risk of overcorrection. Ideally used as an independent procedure or in combination with procedures such as photorejuvenation, fractional laser resurfacing of the face or the area around the eyes, non-surgical nitrogen plasma blepharoplasty, the only system in Kiev.

Hyperhidrosis

Hyperhidrosis, excessive sweating, is one of the indications for botulinum therapy, which has a radical and safe effect on this problem. Botulinum toxin blocks the transmission of nerve impulses to the sweat glands and reduces perspiration for a period of up to 6-8 months. With hyperhidrosis, botulinum toxin is injected into the armpits, into the area of ​​the palms and feet. Local anesthesia may be used prior to the procedure to reduce discomfort during injections. The effect develops within one to two weeks.

Sweat under the arms, woman
The armpits are the most common site for botulinum toxin administration to correct hyperhidrosis. After administration of the drug, sweat production is significantly reduced. This makes it easier to control the appearance of an unpleasant odor. Also, in case of hyperhidrosis, it is recommended to do laser hair removal. Lack of hair reduces the bacteria that give off unpleasant odors when in contact with sweat.

Correction of hyperhidrosis on the legs, in addition to eliminating the unpleasant odor, allows to solve the problem of fungal lesions of the skin of the feet, which is often a concomitant pathology in case of hyperhidrosis of the feet.

Contraindications

  • pregnancy;
  • lactation period;
  • oncological diseases;
  • individual intolerance to the components of the drug;
  • neuromuscular pathologies;
  • local inflammation in the area of ​​the planned botox injection;
  • epilepsy;
  • hemophilia (bleeding disorder);
  • taking antibiotics, anticoagulants;
  • pronounced hernias of the upper and lower eyelids.

Side effects

In general, Botox injections are tolerated by both men and women quite easily, and do not cause serious complications. Still, there are cases of the following side effects:

  • headache;
  • drooping eyelids or eyebrows;
  • nausea;
  • edema, if associated with injections;
  • tiredness;
  • discomfort, redness, or pain at the injection site;
  • visual impairment;
  • muscle numbness;
  • allergic reactions to drugs.

Recommendations after the procedure

  • on the day of the procedure, be in an upright position, do not sleep face down for 4 hours;
  • to avoid infection, do not touch the injection site of Botox, do not take a hot bath for several days, do not go to the sauna;
  • do not drink alcohol for several days after the injection;
  • avoid driving a vehicle on the day of the procedure (preferably);
  • on the day of the procedure and the next day, do not use decorative cosmetics at the injection site.

You will receive more detailed recommendations during the consultation and immediately after the procedure. This will avoid surprises and surprises.

Price

Prices for botulinum toxin injections, Kiev

 PriceDuration
Botox, for 1U190 UAHfrom 45 min.
Xeomin, for 1U145 UAHfrom 45 min.
Dysport, for 1U60 UAHfrom 45 min.

* the price for the procedure is calculated by the number of units.

We are waiting for you at the Venus Clinic.

Sign up for the procedure online

Frequently Asked Questions

How many procedures will you need?

One procedure is enough. After three weeks, you need to come for a consultation. If necessary, we will carry out a correction. We are waiting for you for a consultation at the Venus Clinic.

How much does the correction cost?

Correction is free of charge.

Are you fixing overcorrection?

Yes, in our clinic we eliminate the overcorrection of botulinum therapy. With overcorrection, drooping of the eyelids (ptosis), asymmetry of the eyebrows or face can be observed. Considering that the effect of botulinum toxins is long-term and can last from 4 to 6 months, the results of overcorrection can cause long-term discomfort.

To reduce the signs of overcorrection, hardware techniques are used that reduce further diffusion and interaction of botulinum toxin with nerve endings.

For this purpose, we use RF impact. The monopolar technique with temperature control allows the tissue to be heated up to the muscle layer. An increase in temperature to 40-42 ° C improves blood circulation and metabolic processes in tissues. This promotes enhanced excretion of botulinum toxin, and also increases metabolic processes, contributing to the rapid restoration of the work of nerve endings. Thanks to this, neurons acquire the ability to control muscle tone, restoring facial expressions.

The Wavemed Radiofrequency Facial Tightening (RF-lifting) system presented in our clinic has a high power up to 300 W. This allows the tissue to be deeply heated. For warming up, radio frequency currents are used, which are safe for the body. To protect the tissues, the system dynamically monitors the patient's skin temperature and automatically adjusts the power to avoid side effects and for the comfort of the procedure. You can find more details in the section Radiofrequency Facial Tightening.

Microcurrent therapy uses electrical currents of a special frequency, which are hardly felt by the patient. The procedure is comfortable without unpleasant sensations. Exposure to microcurrents activates neurons. It is a kind of physical exercise for neurons and muscles. As a result, we get a double effect: an increase in muscle tone and stimulation of the work of nerve endings, which were "turned off" by botulinum toxin. Strengthening muscle tone leads to quick results - increasing tone reduces asymmetry or severity of ptosis. Stimulation of nerve endings accelerates the regeneration of nerve cells.

Is it suitable for men?

Yes, of course, Botox is indicated for men. For this, there are special techniques that allow you to reduce facial expressions, but at the same time the face will look natural.

You should also read

Face laser resurfacing

Laser resurfacing

Fractional laser rejuvenation - a procedure that affects the deep layers of…

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Ботокс

Инъекции ботулотоксина (Botox) в Киеве

Инъекции ботокса (Botox) обратимо блокируют передачу нервных импульсов мимическим мышцам. Это приводит к разглаживанию мимических морщин.

Инъекции ботокса являются одним из эффективнейших средств профилактики мимических морщин. Это одни из самых изученных и безопасных инъекционных средств, применяемых в эстетической медицине. Конечно же это верно, если соблюдаются несколько обязательных условий:

  • инъекции выполняются в клинике с медицинской лицензией
  • инъекции выполняет врач с оконченным высшим медицинским образованием, который прошел обучение этим методикам и имеет клинический опыт
  • используется оригинальный препарат, приобретенный у официального дистрибьютора с соблюдением холодовой цепи транспортировки и хранения

История применения Ботокс

Препараты ботулотоксина начали применять в медицине в 80-х годах. Изучая действие ботокса при блефароспазме и косоглазии, ученые предположили его эффективность при косметических проблемах. Так началось применение препаратов для коррекции мимических морщин, асимметрии лица, коррекции овала лица, гипергидроза и т.д. За более, чем 30-летний опыт применения в медицине и косметологии, препараты ботулотоксина не утратили своей популярности. Спектр показаний расширяется с каждым годом. Сегодня даже используют ботулотоксин от мигрени. Отчасти этот факт свидетельствует в пользу безопасности этих препаратов. Три самых популярных препарата это Ботокс (Allergan, США), его аналог Диспорт (Ipsen, Франция) и Ксеомин (Merz, Германия). Инъекции должен выполнять только врач, имеющий сертификат обучения от компаний производителей.

Причины появления морщин на лице и шее

Безусловно, основная причина появления морщин – это естественное старение кожи. С возрастом кожа теряет свою упругость и эластичность, а активное сокращение лицевых мышц способствует образованию морщин на лбу, в области губ и глаз.

Мимические морщины образуются вследствие мимики. Мимические мышцы выражая наши эмоции на лице приводят к образованию складочек кожи. Мимические морщины появляются только во время мимики и уходят бесследно, когда мимические мышцы расслаблены. Следует отметить, что мимические морщины лица могут появиться и в юном возрасте.

Мимические морщины на лбу
Мимические морщины на лбу. Появляются только во время мимимки, в спокойном состоянии отсутствуют. При мимических морщинах нет изменений в кожи. Мимические морщины носят обратимый характер.

Если не предпринимать никаких мер по их устранению, они в скором времени становятся более глубокими и в дальнейшем их устранить оказывается намного сложнее. Это связано с тем, что в коже происходят изменения и мимические морщины, которые появлялись только во при мимике, переходят в статические морщины, которые заметны при отсутствии мимики.

Статические морщины заметны при отсутствии мимики. Статические морщины на лбу - это результат выраженной мимики и увядания кожи. Статические морщины представляют собой анатомические изменения в коже и не разглаживаются в расслабленном состоянии.

Статические морщины на лбу
Статические морщины на лбу появляются в результате выраженной мимики и увядания кожи. Статические морщины не исчезают в расслабленном состоянии.

Если для коррекции мимических морщин достаточно ботулотоксина, то для коррекции статических морщин используются лазерные процедуры, введение филлеров.

Действие ботокса

Действие ботокса обусловлено блокированием передачи нервных импульсов мышцам. Взаимодействуя с рецепторами нейронов, ботулотоксин блокирует нервные окончания, которые контактируют с мышцей, заставляя ее сокращаться. В результате мышцы не получают сигналы от нервных клеток и не реагируют на нервные импульсы. Расслабление мышц приводит к разглаживанию морщин. Поэтому ботокс не только лечение, но и профилактика появления морщин в будущем. Эффект длится от 4 до 8 месяцев.

Показания

  • горизонтальные морщины лба
  • межбровные морщины
  • морщины во внешних уголках глаз (гусиные лапки)
  • морщины на крыльях и спинке носа
  • опущенные брови
  • гипергидроз (повышенное потоотделение подмышечных впадин, ступней, ладоней).

Межбровные морщины

Когда мы хмуримся формируются межбровные морщины. Наверное, это одни из самых не эстетичных морщин, которые нельзя отнести к гармоничному старению. Если имеется анатомическая склонность к формированию этого типа морщин, то настоятельно рекомендуется ботулинотерапия с целью профилактики их формирования. Это может сочетаться с ботулинотерапией горизонтальных морщин в области лба.

Межбровные морщины
Межбровные морщины образуются при нахмуривании, формируя вертикальные складки на коже переносицы. У некоторых пациентов есть предрасположенность к выраженным морщинам в этой зоне. Это связано с анатомией расположения мышц, но не является неразрешимой проблемой на сегодняшний день. Коррекция статических (сформировавшихся) межбровных морщин имеет определенные сложности, поэтому рекомендуется профилактически вводить ботуллотоксин с целью профилактики их формирования.

Мезоботокс в области "гусиных лапок"

Выраженная мимика формирует морщинки в области области глаз, так называемые "гусиные лапки". Для профилактики формирования статических морщинок в области глаз используется методика введения ботулотоксина мезоботокс. Небольшие дозы под глаза препятствуют избыточному сокращению мышц и являются профилактикой формирования морщин.

Ботокс под глаза
Ботокс под глаза в области гусиных лапок разглаживает морщинки и является профилактикой их появления в будущем. Это методика использует небольшие дозы токсина, эффект разглаживания морщинок достигается максимально быстро, нет риска гиперкоррекции. Идеально используется в качестве самостоятельной процедуры или в сочетании с такими процедурами, как фотоомоложение, фрационная лазерная шлифовка лица или зоны вокруг глаз, безоперационная блефаропластика азотной плазмой.

Гипергидроз

Гипергидроз, избыточное потоотделение,  является одним из показаний к ботулинотерапии, которая оказывает радикальное и безопасное действие при этой проблеме. Ботулотоксин блокирует проведение нервных импульсов к потовым железам и уменьшает потоотделение на период до 6-8 месяцев. При гипергидрозе ботулотоксин вводится в подмышечные впадины, в зону ладоней и стоп. Перед процедурой может использоваться местная анестезия для уменьшения неприятных ощущений во время инъекций. Эффект развивается в течение одно - двух недель.

Пот под мышками, женщина
Подмышки являются наиболее частой зоной введения ботулотоксина с целью коррекции гипергидроза. После введения препарата выделение пота существенно снижается. Это позволяет легче контролировать появление неприятного запаха. Также при гипергидрозе рекомендуется сделать лазерную эпиляцию. Отсутствие волос уменьшает количество бактерий, которые выделяют неприятный запах при контакте с потом.

Коррекция гипергидроза на ногах помимо устранения неприятного запаха позволяет решить проблему грибкового поражения кожи стоп, что нередко является сопутствующей патологией при гипергидрозе стоп.

Противопоказания

  • беременность;
  • период лактации;
  • онкологические заболевания;
  • индивидуальная непереносимость компонентов препарата;
  • нервно-мышечные патологии;
  • местное воспаление в зоне планируемой инъекции ботокса;
  • эпилепсия;
  • гемофилия (нарушение свёртываемости крови);
  • прием антибиотиков, антикоагулянтов;
  • выраженные грыжи верхних и нижних век.

Побочные эффекты

В целом, инъекции Ботокса переносятся, как мужчинами, так и женщинами довольно легко, и не вызывают серьезных осложнений. Но всё же, существуют случаи возникновения следующих побочных эффектов:

  • головная боль;
  • опущение века или бровей;
  • тошнота;
  • отёки, если они связаны с инъекциями;
  • усталость;
  • дискомфорт, покраснение или боль в месте инъекции;
  • нарушение зрения;
  • онемение мышц;
  • аллергические реакции на препараты.

Рекомендации после процедуры

  • в день процедуры находиться в вертикальном положении, не спать лицом вниз в течении 4 часов;
  • во избежание попадания инфекции не прикасаться к месту инъекции Ботокса, несколько дней не принимать горячую ванну, не ходить в сауну;
  • не употреблять алкоголь в течение нескольких дней после проведения инъекций;
  • в день проведения процедуры избегать вождения транспортного средства (желательно);
  • в день процедуры и на следующий день не использовать декоративную косметику в месте уколов.

Более детальные рекомендации вы получите во время консультации и сразу же после процедуры. Это позволит избежать неожиданностей и сюрпризов.

Стоимость

Цены на инъекции ботулотоксина

 ЦенаДлительность
Ботокс, за 1 ЕД190 грнот 45 мин.
Ксеомин, за 1 ЕД145 грнот 45 мин.
Диспорт, за 1 ЕД60 грнот 45 мин.

*цена за процедуру рассчитывается по количеству единиц.

Запишитесь на процедуру онлайн

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Сколько процедур понадобится?

Достаточно одной процедуры. Через три недели вам необходимо прийти на консультацию. В случае необходимости, мы проведем коррекцию. Ждем вас на консультацию в Venus Clinic.

Сколько стоит коррекция?

Коррекция проводится бесплатно.

Устраняете ли вы гиперкоррекцию?

Да, в нашей клинике мы устраняем гиперкоррекцию ботулинотерапии. При гиперкоррекции может наблюдаться опущение век (птоз), асимметрия бровей или лица. Учитывая, что действие ботулотоксинов длительное и может длиться от 4 до 6 месяцев, то результаты гиперкоррекции могут причинять длительный дискоморт.

Для уменьшения признаков гиперкоррекции используются аппаратные методики, которые уменьшают дальнейшую диффузию и взаимодействие ботулотоксина с нервными окончаниями.

С этой целью мы используем RF воздействие. Монополярная методика с контролем температуры позволяет прогревать ткани вплоть до мышечного слоя. Повышение температуры до 40-42°С улучшает кровообращение и обменные процессы в тканях. Это способствует усиленному выведению ботулотокисина, а также повышает обменные процессы, способствуя быстрому восстановлению работы нервных окончаний. Благодаря этому нейроны приобретают возможность контролировать мышечный тонус, восстанавливая мимику.

Система RF-лифтинга компании Wavemed, представленная в нашей клинике имеет высокую мощность до 300 Вт. Это позволяет глубоко прогревать ткани. Для прогрева используются токи радиочастоты, которые безопасны для организма. Для защиты тканей система осуществляет динамический контроль температуры кожи пациента и автоматически регулирует мощность во избежание побочных эффектов и для комфорта процедуры. Подробнее вы можете ознакомиться в разделе RF-лифтинг.

Микротоковая терапия использует электрические токи особой частоты, которые практически не ощущаются пациентом. Процедура комфортная без неприятных ощущений. Воздействие микротоков активирует нейроны. Это своего рода физические упражнения для нейронов и мышц. В результате мы получаем двойной эффект: усиление тонуса мышц и стимуляция работы нервных окончаний, которые были "выключены" ботулотоксином. Усиление тонуса мышц приводит к быстрым результатам - повышение тонуса уменьшает асимметрию или выраженность птоза. Стимуляция нервных окончаний ускоряет регенерацию нервных клеток.

Можно ли делать мужчинам?

Да, конечно ботокс показан мужчинам. Для этого существуют специальные техники, которые позволяют уменьшить мимику, но лицо при этом будет выглядеть естественно.