Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Armpit laser hair removal

Armpit laser hair removal

Armpit laser hair removal will permanently eliminate hair growth and the need to shave and irritate underarms.

Smooth armpits, two girls, retro photo
Smooth underarms began more than 100 years ago with open-top dresses. In 1915, Harper's Bazaar launched the first advertising campaign for the Milady Décolleté Gillette safety razor, a prerequisite for the advertising campaign was to demonstrate the beauty of clean-shaven armpits and arms.

Today, armpit smoothness is considered a social norm. The presence of hair complicates the hygiene of the underarm area. This leads to the growth of bacteria, which, in combination with sweat, cause an unpleasant odor. Frequent shaving and the use of deodorants often cause inflammation and irritation in the armpits.

The laser treatment takes only 10 minutes and is the optimal solution to the problem of unwanted hair, and therefore to hygiene. The action of a laser beam on the hair follicle leads to their selective destruction. After 4-8 epilation treatments, hair growth stops. You no longer need to shave your armpits and you can more easily control sweat odor.

Armpit laser hair removal girl blonde hair, laser Leaseir
Underarm laser hair removal is performed over a gel that is applied to the skin. Then the specialist carefully treats the entire area. During the laser hair removal procedure, the sapphire crystal cools the skin down to 0 ° C. This protects the skin from burns and provides comfort during the procedure. After the treatment, EpiCalm soothing cream is applied to the skin, which relieves irritation and soothes the skin after the procedure, providing skin comfort immediately after the procedure.

Indications

Contraindications

  • pregnancy
  • breastfeeding
  • fresh tan
  • violation of the integrity of the skin, allergic rashes
  • taking photosensitizers
  • fever, epilepsy, severe systemic diseases
  • visit to the solarium within 2 weeks before the treatment

Preparation for laser hair removal for armpits

Do not visit the solarium or sunbathe in the epilation area for at least two weeks.

The day before, 1 day before the armpit laser hair removal treatment, you must carefully shave the hair in this area. Try to avoid cuts and irritation. To do this, use shaving foam or soapy water. The movement of the razor should be against the direction of hair growth. This will reduce irritation and the risk of ingrown hairs. After shaving, treat your skin with an alcohol-based lotion or chlorhexidine to avoid skin irritation during your visit.

Recommendations after the treatment

The laser treatment has no rehabilitation. Redness of the skin is possible, which disappears within a few hours. No special care is required after the treatment. It is recommended not to take a bath, do not wipe the skin with lotions containing alcohol in the first days after the treatment, and do not sunbathe for 3 months. In case of sun exposure, use SPF 30+ within three months after the treatment.

Results

After laser hair removal you will achieve complete cessation of hair growth in the armpit area and forget about cuts and irritation in this area. Your skin will look smooth and flawless. Feel free to show off the beauty of your hands in open top dresses.

Armpits, girl, beautiful hands
After the first procedure, you will see a reduction in the amount of hair. After 3-4 procedures, hair growth will practically stop. Residual hair will be removed during the finalyour visits.

Price

Armpit hair removal price in Kiev

Do more, pay less

Please note that armpit laser hair removal is one of the most popular areas. Therefore, we have included it in special service packages. This allows you to reduce the cost of each separate zone.

Take advantage of the special offer!

 PriceDuration
Package Madrid: armpits + full bikini + shins2250=2000 UAH.60 minutes
Package Barcelona: armpits + full bikini1380=UAH 110045 minutes
Package Valencia: armpits + shins1260=1050 UAH45 minutes
ArmpitsUAH 39015 minutes
ShouldersUAH 50030 minutes
ForearmUAH 62030 minutes
Hands (including fingers)UAH 32015 minutes
Fingers of the handsUAH 20010 minutes
Women's back (including shoulder girdle)950 UAH45 minutes
Single pulse60 UAH 
Pain relief15%40 minutes
Shave laser hair removal area15% 

ATTENTION! Shaving of large areas is not performed in the clinic, the patient needs to shave his hair before the visit

For details on prices by zone, see the section - Laser hair removal.

Sign up for the treatment online

Frequently Asked Questions

How many laser hair removal sessions will you need?

Armpit laser hair removal requires 4 to 8 sessions to completely stop hair growth. In the armpits, already after the fourth treatment, a significant decrease in hair growth is observed. Therefore, in most cases 6 armpit hair removal sessions are sufficient.

You can remove no more than 20-30% of hairs in one treatment, which are only in the active stage of growth. In order to remove the remaining 70-80% of the hair, repeated visits are required. As the dormant hair follicles become active, they can be destroyed during the next laser treatment.

You should also remember about fluctuations in hormonal levels, since this is a hormone sensitive area. Fluctuations in the hormonal background can lead to the appearance of new hair, therefore, after the course of treatments, it is recommended to undergo supporting treatments with an interval of 6 to 12 months.

Is it harmful?

Armpit laser hair removal is safe for the body. Laser radiation selectively affects the hair and does not affect deeper tissues. The laser beam is infrared radiation that heats only the hair follicle and cannot cause pathological processes in the skin or deeper tissues.

The axillary region contains lymph nodes, sweat glands and deep vessels. If you have any discomfort or feel an enlarged lymph node, it is strongly recommended to inform the specialist about this before the treatment. Laser hair removal does not have a negative effect on these formations, but in some cases, heating of the inflamed lymph node is undesirable.

Does it hurt?

In the armpit, the skin is delicate and rich in nerve receptors. Leaseir laser hair removal uses contact cooling, which is by far the most effective method.

Everyone is familiar with the situation when, after contact with a hot surface, relief immediately comes if you lean your skin against something cold. This is due to the fact that cooling the skin to low temperatures slows down the conduction of nerve impulses to the brain along the nerve endings.

The same principle is incorporated in the Leaseir laser, which cools the skin with a sapphire crystal to 0 °C and makes epilation comfortable and safe.

In the case of a low pain threshold, we can offer local anesthesia. This is true for the first treatment, when this is the first laser treatment. You will be able to determine your pain threshold and avoid discomfort. As a rule, patients note the treatment as comfortable and do not use anesthetic in subsequent treatments. Tell your doctor during your consultation if you would like to use anesthesia during your first treatment.

How old can you be doing?

The hair removal treatment has no age limit. It can be done at any age.

During puberty, sex hormones stimulate hair growth in hormone-sensitive areas. Hair removal during puberty is not contraindicated and will give good results. But exposure to sex hormones can lead to new hair growth.

If we are talking about adolescence, it is better to postpone the treatment until the end of puberty, when there will be no sharp fluctuations in sex hormones in the body and it will be possible to achieve a permanent cessation of hair growth.

Can the treatment be done during pregnancy?

Hair removal during pregnancy and breastfeeding is not recommended for several reasons:

  1. During pregnancy and breastfeeding, the melanin content of the skin increases, which can lead to burns.
  2. The skin increases its fluid content, which increases pain during the treatment and increases the risk of skin burns.
  3. Changes in hormonal levels during pregnancy can lead to increased hair growth.

It is recommended to interrupt the hair removal course if you are pregnant. You can resume treatments after breastfeeding is over and your menstrual cycle is restored, when hormones are restored and hair removal is effective and predictable.

Can it be combined with botulinum toxin for hyperhidrosis?

Yes, but subject to certain rules.

Botulinum toxin is effectively used to reduce sweat production during hyperhidrosis - increased sweating. Botulinum toxin blocks the transmission of nerve impulses to the sweat glands, which leads to a decrease in sweat production. This solves the problem of excess perspiration.

Laser hair removal is not recommended in this area during the first two weeks after the injection of botulinum toxin. Laser exposure can reduce the effect of the injection treatment. After this period, when the drug has reliably reacted with the nerve endings, laser hair removal will not have a negative effect.

You can also correct hyperhidrosis in our clinic. Get a consultation with our specialist at Venus Clinic, Kiev.

Can waxing be done in between treatments?

Yes, you can wax and shave your hair in between laser treatments.

It is not recommended to do wax depilation 2-3 weeks before depilation. The complete absence of hair after pulling them out by the roots will reduce the effectiveness of the treatment and lead to unreasonable material costs on the part of the patient.

Can I use deodorant during the treatment?

Yes, you can use deodorant when doing laser hair removal in the underarm area. This does not affect the treatment. Even on the day of the treatment, there are no restrictions on the application of deodorant. Before epilation, the specialist will cleanse your skin of deodorant residues.

Can the treatment be done for ingrown hair?

Yes, laser hair removal is an indication for ingrown hair. It is one of the most effective methods of treatment and prevention of ingrown hairs. Epilation from treatment to treatment will reduce the amount of hair in the armpit. As a result, the risk of ingrown hairs will decrease with each subsequent laser treatment.

How does this affect sweating?

During armpit hair removal, the laser acts selectively on the hair and has no effect on the sweat glands. The treatment does not lead to either increase or decrease in sweat production. Laser hair removal reduces hair growth. This indirectly reduces the unpleasant odor caused by bacteria growing on the hair. Hair is an excellent habitat for bacteria. In the presence of sweat, a warm environment and lack of oxygen, bacteria give off an unpleasant odor. Less hair means less bacteria. Therefore, it would be more correct to say that laser hair removal of the armpits does not lead to a decrease in sweat production, but to a decrease in unpleasant odor.

You should also read

Face laser resurfacing

Laser resurfacing

Fractional laser rejuvenation - a procedure that affects the deep layers of…

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Контактный телефон(044) 537 0806
Написать в WhatsappНаписать в TelegramНаписать в Viber
Запись онлайн
Лазерная эпиляция подмышек Киев

Лазерная эпиляция подмышек в Venus Clinic в Киеве

Лазерная эпиляция подмышек позволит навсегда избавиться от роста волос и необходимости бритья и раздражения кожи подмышками.

EpiCalm - акция

Акция!

  • Сделайте любые 2 зоны - получите 15% скидку
  • Сделайте 3 зоны - получите скидку 15% + крем EpiCalm Plus в ПОДАРОК!

Начало акции: с 17 мая

Гладкие подмышки, две девушки, ретро фото
Мода на гладкие подмышки началась более 100 лет назад, когда в моду вошли платья с открытым верхом. Издание Harper’s Bazaar в 1915 году запустило первую рекламную кампанию безопасной бритвы Milady Décolleté Gillette, обязательным условием рекламной кампании была демонстрация красоты гладко выбритых подмышек и рук.

Сегодня гладкость подмышечных впадин считают социальной нормой. Наличие волос усложняет гигиену подмышечной области. Это приводит к росту бактерий, которые в комбинации с потом вызывают неприятный запах. Частое бритье и использование дезодорантов нередко вызывают воспаление, раздражение в области подмышечных впадин.

Лазерная процедура занимает всего лишь 10 минут и является оптимальным решением проблемы нежелательных волос, а следовательно, и гигиены. Воздействие луча лазера на волосяной фолликул приводит к их избирательному разрушению. После 4-8 процедур эпиляции рост волос прекращается. Больше нет необходимости брить подмышки и проще контролировать образование запаха пота.

Лазерная эпиляция подмышек, девушка светлые волосы, лазер Leaseir
Лазерная эпиляция подмышек проводится по гелю, который наносят на кожу. Затем специалист тщательно обрабатывает всю зону. Во время процедуры лазерной эпиляции сапфировый кристалл охлаждает кожу до 0 °С. Это защищает кожу от ожогов и обеспечивает комфорт во время процедуры. После процедуры на кожу наносится успокаивающий крем EpiCalm, который снимает раздражение и успокаивает кожу после процедуры, обеспечивая комфорт кожи сразу же после процедуры.

Показания

Противопоказания

  • беременность
  • кормление грудью
  • свежий загар
  • нарушение целостности кожи, аллергические высыпания
  • прием фотосенсибилизаторов
  • лихорадка, эпилепсия, тяжелые системные заболевания
  • посещение солярия в течение 2 недель до процедуры

Подготовка к процедуре лазерная эпиляция подмышек

Не посещать солярий и не загорать в зоне эпиляции минимум две недели.

Накануне, за 1 день перед процедурой лазерной эпиляции подмышек необходимо аккуратно побрить волосы в этой зоне. Старайтесь, чтобы не было порезов и раздражения. Для этого используйте пенку для бриться или мыльный раствор. Движения бритвы должны быть против направления роста волос. Это уменьшит раздражение и риск врастания волос. После бриться обработайте кожу спирт-содержащим лосьоном или хлоргекседином, чтобы во время визита не было раздражения кожи.

Рекомендации после процедуры

Лазерная процедура не имеет реабилитации. Возможно покраснение кожи, которое проходит в течение нескольких часов. После процедуры не требуется специального ухода. Рекомендуется не принимать ванну, не протирать кожу лосьонами содержащими спирт в первые дни после процедуры и не загорать в течение 3 месяцев. В случае контакта кожи с солнцем, используйте SPF 30+ в течение трех месяцев после процедуры.

Результаты

После лазерной эпиляции вы добьётесь полного прекращения роста волос в области подмышечных впадин и забудете о порезах и раздражении в этой зоне. Ваша кожа будет выглядеть гладкой и безупречной. Вы можете смело демонстрировать красоту своих рук в платьях с открытым верхом.

Подмышки, девушка, красивые руки
Уже после первой процедуры вы увидите уменьшение количества волос. После 3-4 процедуры рост волос практически прекратится. Остаточный волос удалится во время заключительных визитов.
EpiCalm - акция

Акция!

  • Сделайте любые 2 зоны - получите 15% скидку
  • Сделайте 3 зоны - получите скидку 15% + крем EpiCalm Plus в ПОДАРОК!

Начало акции: с 17 мая

Стоимость

Цена эпиляции по зонам, Киев

Делайте больше - платите меньше

Обратите внимание, что лазерная эпиляция "подмышки" является одной из самых популярных зон. Поэтому мы включили её в специальные пакеты услуг. Это позволяет снизить стоимость каждой отдельной зоны.

Воспользуйтесь специальным предложением!

 ЦенаДлительность
Пакет Мадрид: подмышки + бикини полностью + голени2250 = 2000 грн.60 мин.
Пакет Барселона: подмышки + бикини полностью1380 = 1100 грн.45 мин.
Пакет Валенсия: подмышечные впадины + голени1260 = 1050 грн.45 мин.
Подмышечные впадины390 грн.15 мин.
Плечи500 грн.30 мин.
Предплечье620 грн.30 мин.
Кисти рук (включая пальцы кистей рук)320 грн.15 мин.
Пальцы кистей рук200 грн.10 мин.
Спина женская (включая надплечье)950 грн.45 мин.
Единичный импульс60 грн. 
Обезболивание15%40 мин.
Бритье зоны лазерной эпиляции15% 

Актуальные цены Venud Clinic с 1.01.2021.

ВНИМАНИЕ! Бритье больших зон в клинике не проводится, пациенту необходимо сбрить волосы перед визитом

Подробно цены по зонам смотрите в разделе - Лазерная эпиляция.

Запишитесь на процедуру онлайн

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Сколько сеансов лазерной эпиляции понадобится?

Лазерная эпиляция подмышек требует от 4 до 8 сеансов для полного прекращения роста волос. В подмышках уже после четвертой процедуры наблюдается существенное снижение роста волос. Поэтому в большинстве случаев достаточно 6 сеансов удаления волос в подмышках.

Можно удалить не более 20-30% волос за одну процедуру, которые находятся только в активной стадии роста. Для того, чтобы удалить оставшиеся 70-80% волос необходимы повторные визиты. По мере того как спящие фолликулы волос будут активироваться, их можно разрушить во время следующей лазерной процедуры.

Также следует помнить о колебаниях гормонального фона, поскольку это гормон чувствительная зона. Колебания гормонального фона могу привести к появлению новых волос, поэтому после курса процедур рекомендуется проходить поддерживающие процедуры с промежутком от 6 до 12 месяцев.

Это вредно?

Лазерная эпиляция подмышек безопасна для организма. Излучение лазера избирательно воздействует на волос и не воздействует на глубже лежащие ткани. Лазерный луч - это инфракрасное излучение, которое прогревает только волосяной фолликул и не может вызывать патологические процессы в коже или глубже лежащих тканях.

В подмышечной области располагаются лимфатические узлы, потовые железы и глубокие сосуды. Если у вас имеются неприятные ощущения или нащупывается увеличенный лимфатический узел, то настоятельно рекомендуется сообщить об этом специалисту перед процедурой. Лазерная эпиляция не оказывает негативного воздействия на эти образования, но в некоторых случаях нагрев воспаленного лимфатического узла нежелателен.

Это больно?

В подмышечной области кожа нежная и богата нервными рецепторами. Во время эпиляции лазером Leaseir используется контактное охлаждение, которая является на сегодняшний день самым эффективным методом.

Каждый знаком с ситуацией, когда после контакта с горячей поверхностью моментально наступает облегчение, если прислонить кожу к чему-то холодному. Это обусловлено тем, что охлаждение кожи до низких температур вызывает замедление проведения нервных импульсов в мозг по нервным окончаниям.

Такой же принцип заложен в лазере Leaseir, который охлаждает кожу сапфировым кристаллом до 0 °С и делает эпиляцию комфортной и безопасной.

В случае низкого болевого порога мы можем предложить местную анестезию. Это актуально для первой процедуры, когда это первая лазерная процедура. Вы сможете определить свой болевой порог и избежать неприятных ощущений. Как правило, пациенты отмечают процедуру комфортной и не используют анестетик в последующие процедуры. Сообщите врачу во время консультации, если вы желаете воспользоваться анестезией во время первой процедуры.

С какого возраста можно делать?

Процедура удаления волос не имеет возрастного ограничения. Её можно делать в любом возрасте.

В период полового созревания под действием половых гормонов происходит стимуляция роста волос в гормон-чувствительных зонах. Удаление волос в период полового созревания не противопоказано и даст хорошие результаты. Но воздействие половых гормонов может привести к появлению новых волос.

Если речь идет о подростковом возрасте, то лучше отложить процедуру до окончания периода полового созревания, когда в организме не будет резких колебаний половых гормонов и возможно будет добиться стойкого прекращения роста волос.

Можно ли делать процедуру во время беременности?

Не рекомендуется эпиляция во время беременности и кормления грудью по нескольким причинам:

  1. Во время беременности и кормления грудью повышается содержание меланина в коже, что может привести к ожогам.
  2. В коже увеличивается содержание жидкости, что усиливает болевые ощущения во время процедуры и повышает риск ожога кожи.
  3. Изменения гормонального фона во время беременности могут привести к усилению роста волос.

Рекомендуется прервать курс удаления волос при наличии беременности. Вы можете возобновить процедуры после окончания кормления грудью и восстановления менструального цикла, когда гормональный фон восстановится и процедуры удаления волос будут эффективными и прогнозируемыми.

Можно ли сочетать с лечением гипергидроза ботулотоксином?

Да, но с соблюдением определенных правил.

Ботулотоксин эффективно применяется для уменьшения выделения пота при гипергидрозе - повышенном отделении пота. Ботулотоксин блокирует передачу нервных импульсов потовым железам, что приводит к снижению выделения пота. Это решает проблему избыточного выделения пота.

Не рекомендуется лазерная эпиляция в этой зоне в течение первых двух недель после введения ботулотоксина. Воздействие лазера может снизить эффект инъекционной процедуры. После этого периода, когда препарат надежно прореагировал с нервными окончаниями, лазерная эпиляция не окажет негативного действия.

Вы также можете сделать коррекцию гипергидроза в нашей клинике. Пройдите консультацию у нашего специалиста в Venus Clinic, Киев.

Можно ли делать восковую депиляцию в промежутках между процедурами?

Да, вы можете делать восковую депиляцию и брить волосы между процедурами лазерной эпиляции.

Не рекомендуется делать восковую депиляцию за 2-3 недели перед эпиляцией. Полное отсутствие волос после выдергивания их с корнем снизит эффективность процедуры и приведет к необоснованным материальным затратам со стороны пациента.

Можно ли использовать дезодорант во время процедуры?

Да, вы можете использовать дезодорант, когда делаете лазерную эпиляцию в подмышечной зоне. Это не влияет на процедуру. Даже в день процедуры нет ограничений по нанесению дезодоранта. Прежде чем сделать эпиляцию, специалист очистит вашу кожу от остатков дезодоранта.

Можно ли делать процедуру при вросшем волосе?

Да, лазерная эпиляция является показанием при вросшем волосе. Это один из самых эффективных методов лечения и профилактики вросших волос. Эпиляция от процедуры к процедуре будет уменьшать количество волос в подмышечной области. В результате, риск врастания волос будет уменьшаться с каждой последующей лазерной процедурой.

Как это повлияет на выделение пота?

Во время удаления волос подмышками лазер воздействует избирательно на волос и не оказывает никакого влияния на потовые железы. Процедура не приводит ни к усилению, ни уменьшению выделения пота. Лазерная эпиляция приводит к уменьшению роста волос. Это косвенно уменьшает неприятный запах, причиной которого являются бактерии, размножающиеся на волосах. Волосы имеют являются прекрасной средой обитания бактерий. При наличии пота, теплой среды и отсутствия кислорода бактерии выделяют неприятный запах. Чем меньше волос, тем меньше бактерий. Поэтому правильнее сказать, что лазерная эпиляция подмышек приводит не к уменьшению выделения пота, а к уменьшению неприятного запаха.