Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Scar laser resurfacing
Venus Clinic

Clinical efficacy scar's laser resurfacing

A scar is an imprint that remains after a wound has healed. Which laser should you choose?

Post surgery scars

In the past, treatment has focused only on the treatment of severe scars such as hypertrophic and post-burn scars. However, small wound scars can also be stressful for patients. When a thyrectomy on the anterior surface of the neck in women, who make up the majority of patients, a postoperative scar remains, which can be considered a cosmetic defect. Active prophylaxis gives better cosmetic results and requires fewer procedures and, consequently, less costs than scar excision.

There are many treatment options in the literature, but there is still no general consensus on the optimal scar treatment. Recently, there has been an emphasis on "laser scar prophylaxis" using different types of ablative and non-ablative fractional lasers.

Lasers resurfacing kinds for Scars

Ablative fractional laser - during the procedure, the integrity of the skin is violated (microtubules are formed deep into the skin).

Non-ablative fractional laser- the procedure takes place without violating the integrity of the skin (leaves micro-columns of "baked" tissue deep into the skin).

Scar resurfacing with ablative fractional laser is much more effective than non-ablative one

A comparative clinical study was conducted. Half of the scar was resurfaced with a non-ablative fractional laser and the other half with an ablative fractional laser to treat postoperative scars in patients with Fitzpatrick skin types III-IV. The results showed that ablative lasers are much more effective in correcting scars than non-ablative ones.

When to treat a scar?

There is an opinion that postoperative scars need to be treated only after they "mature", that is, at the later stages, when the scar tissue has formed. Other experts believe that it is best to start laser treatment of scars as early as possible. In this study, treatment of postoperative scars with a fractional laser was started immediately after removing the stitches from the wound, that is, at an early stage. As research shows, laser techniques can effectively fight postoperative scars.

Read more Laser scar treatment.

You should also read

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Шлифовка рубцов лазером
Venus Clinic

Шлифовка рубцов при помощи лазера

Шрам является отпечатком, который остается после заживления ран. Какой лазер выбрать?

Послеоперационные рубцы

В прошлом, лечение было направлено только на лечении грубых рубцов, таких, как гипертрофические и послеожоговые рубцы. Тем не менее, шрамы от небольших ран также могут быть причиной стресса для пациентов. При тирэктомии на передней поверхности шеи у женщин, которые составляют большую часть пациентов, остается послеоперационный шрам, который можно считать косметическим дефектом. Активная профилактика дает лучшие косметические результаты и требует меньше процедур и, соответственно, меньше расходов, чем операция иссечения рубца.

В литературе предлагается много вариантов лечения, но до сих пор нет общего консенсуса по оптимальному лечению шрамов. В последнее время делается акцент на «лазерную профилактику шрамов» с использованием различных типов фракционных лазеров абляционного и неабляционного.

Лазеры для шлифовки рубцов

Абляционный фракционный лазер - во время процедуры нарушается целостность кожи (формируются микроканальцы вглубь кожи).

Неабляционный фракционный лазер - процедура проходит без нарушения целостности кожных покровов (оставляет микро-столбики "пропеченных" тканей вглубь кожи).

Шлифовка рубцов абляционным фракционным лазером намного эффективнее неабляционного

Было проведено сравнительное клиническое исследование. Половину рубца шлифовали неабляционным фракционным лазером, а вторую половину абляционным фракционным лазером для лечения послеоперационных шрамов у пациенток с III-IV типами кожи по Фитцпатрику. Результаты показали, что абляционные лазеры намного эффективнее корректируют рубцы, по сравнению с неабляционными.

Когда лечить шрам?

Бытует мнение, что послеоперационные рубцы необходимо лечить лишь после того, как они "созреют", то есть на поздних этапах, когда сформировалась рубцовая ткань. Другие специалисты считают, что лучше, как можно раньше начинать лазерное лечение шрамов. В данном исследовании лечение послеоперационных шрамов фракционным лазером начинали сразу же после сняти швов с раны, то есть на раннем этапе. Как показывает исследование лазерные методики позволяют эффективно бороться с послеоперационными шрамами.

Смотрите подробнее Лечение шрамов лазером.

Вам будет интересно прочитать