Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
laser hair removal preparation

How to prepare for laser hair removal?

Finally, this moment has come and you decided to get rid of unwanted hair forever. This is your first laser hair removal and you need to properly prepare for it. We'll show you how to do it.

The principle of laser hair removal is based on the absorption of laser radiation by melanin, which heats up the hair stump that remains in the skin after shaving. When heated, the hair follicle is destroyed and hair growth stops. Hence the conclusion - vellus hair, light hair and gray hair cannot be removed with a laser, since it does not contain melanin.

what not to do before laser hair removal
Laser hair removal will be ineffective if you use wax depilation, trimming (pulling hair) at the preparation stage. Shaving or chemical depilation with depilatory creams is allowed.

5 steps to get ready for laser hair removal

  1. Tanning and tanning are contraindicated for two weeks before laser hair removal. Even a few minutes in the solarium a few days before the treatment can lead to undesirable consequences. Ideal if the epilation area will not be in contact with the sun for 1 month.
    solarium cannot be used
  2.  wax depilation prohibited
    Do not pull out hair, be it wax depilation, shugaring and the like. Otherwise, laser hair removal will be ineffective.
  3. Shave your hair the day before the visit (preferably) or a few hours before the visit. Apply moisturizer to avoid irritation after shaving.
  4. Stop lightening hair in the treatment area at least 4 weeks before laser hair removal.
  5. Medicines. If you regularly take antibiotics or other medications, check with your laser hair removal professional to see if they are photosensitizers. If you need to cancel - consult your doctor if you can take a break during the treatment. Do not discontinue medication on your own - consult your doctor!
preparing for laser hair removal - shave the area
Gently shave the epilation area. Apply shaving cream, shaving against the direction of hair growth. Avoid cuts, as cuts can have unwanted effects during laser hair removal.

Period and laser hair removal

Menstruation is a contraindication to the treatment in the bikini area. This is a relative contraindication. You can do laser hair removal on other areas.

During menstruation, the pain threshold decreases and laser hair removal can be more uncomfortable than usual. It is better to prepare for laser hair removal by choosing the required date in advance.

What to expect during laser hair removal

During laser hair removal, you will feel a tingling sensation in the treatment area, thanks to the powerful cooling of the skin, this will not cause discomfort. A tingling sensation indicates that the hair follicle has reached the required temperature and laser hair removal will be effective for your hair type. After the treatment, a soothing cream is applied to the skin. One to two weeks after the treatment, the remaining hairs after shaving will appear on the surface and fall out. A local anesthetic may be applied in sensitive areas.

You should stop taking alcoholic beverages the day before the upcoming laser hair removal. During a hangover, our nervous system is in an agitated state and is more sensitive than it normally reacts to light, sound and tactile stimuli. Therefore, the treatment will be much more comfortable if you do not take alcohol the day before.

Side effects

The risk of side effects is minimal if you adhere to the recommendations before the visit. Possible side effects include: burns (blisters, crusts), hyperpigmentation, hypopigmentation. Burns during laser hair removal are superficial and, if the doctor's recommendations are followed, do notlead to scarring and other complications. In case of side effects, consult a specialist immediately.

What to expect during laser hair removal

Care after laser hair removal

No special care is required after laser hair removal, it is enough to moisturize the skin during the first days after the treatment. You can use a cream that improves skin regeneration after laser treatments - EpiCalm. It is also recommended to apply SPF 30 after laser hair removal, do not sunbathe or visit a solarium for 3 months.

Frequently Asked Questions

What if I come to laser hair removal not shaved?

The treatment is not carried out on unshaved hair. You will have to shave your hair yourself before the treatment. Skin irritation after shaving can negatively affect the treatment. Therefore, it is better to prepare in advance.

How smooth should you shave your hair?

The skin should be shaved smoothly and there should be no hairs longer than 0.5 mm on the surface of the skin. Otherwise, it may cause skin burns during the treatment.

Should I stop taking antibiotics during laser hair removal?

Many antibiotics are photosensitizers - they increase the sensitivity of the skin to laser radiation. This can cause burns. Check with your laser hair removal professional and your antibiotic prescribing doctor if you can take a break while you are laser hair removal. If there is a short course of admission, then it is better to wait until the end of the course, and then do laser hair removal. This will not negatively affect the quality of hair removal. Do not stop antibiotics yourself - be sure to consult with your doctor.

Can I shave my hair before the treatment itself?

This is allowed in exceptional cases. A negative point can be irritation and cuts in the area of ​​the treatment, which can increase discomfort during the treatment and lead to undesirable consequences.

How long should you not sunbathe after laser hair removal?

It is recommended not to sunbathe for at least 1 month. Ideally 3 months after the treatment. This applies to tanning in the sun and tanning beds.

Is laser hair removal dangerous for my body?

No laser hair removal is absolutely safe for the body. It is important to follow the recommendations while preparing for the treatment.

What should not be done before laser hair removal?

Before the visit, do not take alcohol, apply self-tanning creams to the skin, wipe the skin with alcohol-containing lotions, visit a solarium, sunbathe, do peels or scrubs in the treatment area.

You should also read

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
подготовка к лазерной эпиляции

Как подготовиться к лазерной эпиляции?

Наконец этот момент настал и вы решили избавиться от нежелательных волос навсегда. Это ваша первая лазерная эпиляция и к ней необходимо правильно подготовиться. Мы расскажем как это сделать.

Принцип лазерной эпиляции основан на поглощении излучения лазера меланином, что приводит к нагреванию пенечка волоса, который остается в коже после бритья. При нагревании происходит разрушение луковицы волоса и рост волос прекращается. Отсюда вывод - пушковый волос, светлый волос и седой волос невозможно удалить лазером, поскольку он не содержит меланин.

что нельзя делать перед лазерной эпиляцией
Лазерная эпиляция будет неэффективной если на этапе подготовки использовать восковую депиляцию, тримминг (выдергивание волос). Допускается бритье или химическая депиляция кремами для депиляции.

5 шагов подготовки к лазерной эпиляции

  1. Загар и солярий противопоказаны в течение двух недель перед лазерной эпиляцией. Даже несколько минут в солярии за несколько дней до процедуры могут привести к нежелательным последствиям. Идеально, если зона эпиляции не будет контактировать с солнцем в течение 1 месяца.
    нельзя посещать солярий
  2. восковая депиляция запрещена
    Нельзя выдергивать волос, будь то восковая депиляция, шугаринг и тому подобное. Иначе лазерная эпиляция будет неэффективной.
  3. Побрейте волос накануне визита (предпочтительно) или за несколько часов до визита. Нанесите увлажняющий крем, чтобы не было раздражения после бритья.
  4. Прекратите осветление волос в зоне процедуры минимум за 4 недели перед лазерной эпиляцией.
  5. Медикаменты. Если вы регулярно принимаете антибиотики или другие медикаменты, то проконсультируйтесь со специалистом лазерной эпиляции, не являются ли они фотосенсибилизатором. В случае необходимости отмены - проконсультируйтесь со своим лечащим врачом, можно ли сделать перерыв на время процедуры. Самостоятельно не отменяйте препараты - проконсультируйтесь с лечащим врачом!
подготовка к лазерной эпиляции - побрейте зону
Аккуратно побрейте зону эпиляции. Нанесите крем для бритья, движения бритвы должны идти против направления роста волос. Избегайте порезов, поскольку порезы могут привести к нежелательным последствиям во время лазерной эпиляции.

Месячные и лазерная эпиляция

Месячные являются противопоказанием к проведению процедуры в зоне бикини. Это относительное противопоказание. Вы можете делать лазерную эпиляцию на других участках.

Во время месячных понижается болевой порог и лазерная эпиляция может быть более дискомфортной, чем обычно. Лучше подготовиться к лазерной эпиляции заранее выбрав необходимую дату.

Что ожидать во время лазерной эпиляции

Во время лазерной эпиляции вы будете ощущать покалывание в зоне процедуры, благодаря мощному охлаждению кожи это не будет причинять дискомфорта. Покалывание свидетельствует о том, что луковица волоса нагрелась до необходимой температуры и лазерная эпиляция будет эффективной по вашему типу волос. После процедуры на кожу наносят успокаивающий крем. Через одну - две недели после процедуры, оставшиеся после бритья части волосков появятся на поверхности и выпадут. В зонах с повышенной чувствительностью может наноситься местный анестетик.

Следует отказаться от приема алкогольных напитков за день до предстоящей лазерной эпиляции. Во время похмелья наша нервная система находится в возбужденном состоянии и наиболее чувствительно, чем в обычных условиях реагирует на свет, звуковые и тактильные раздражители. Поэтому процедура будет намного комфортнее, если не принимать спиртное накануне.

Побочные эффекты

Риск побочных эффектов минимален, если вы будете придерживаться рекомендаций перед визитом. К возможным побочным эффектам можно отнести: ожог (волдыри, корочки), гиперпигментацию, гипопигментацию. Ожоги при лазерной эпиляции носят поверхностный характер и при соблюдении рекомендаций врача не приводят к рубцеванию и другим осложнениям. В случае побочных эффектов немедленно проконсультируйтесь со специалистом.

Что ожидать во время лазерной эпиляции

Уход после лазерной эпиляции

После лазерной эпиляции не требуется специального ухода, достаточно увлажнять кожу первые дни после процедуры. Можно использовать крем, улучшающий регенерацию кожи после лазерных процедур - EpiCalm. Также после лазерной эпиляции рекомендуется наносить SPF 30, не загорать и не посещать солярий в течение 3 месяцев.

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Что, если я приду на лазерную эпиляцию не побритой?

Процедура не проводиться по не побритому волосу. Вам придется сбривать волосы перед процедурой самостоятельно. Раздражение кожи после бритья может негативно отразиться на процедуре. Поэтому лучше подготовиться заранее.

Насколько гладко необходимо брить волосы?

Кожа должна быть выбрита гладко и на поверхности кожи не должно быть волосков длиннее 0,5 мм. Иначе это может стать причиной ожога кожи во время процедуры.

Необходимо ли прекратить прием антибиотиков во время лазерной эпиляции?

Многие антибиотики являются фотосенсибилизаторами - повышают чувствительность кожи к лазерному излучению. Это может приводить к ожогам. Проконсультируйтесь со специалистом лазерной эпиляции и врачом, назначившим антибиотик, можно ли сделать перерыв в приеме на момент лазерной эпиляции. Если краткий курс приема, то лучше дождаться окончания курса, а затем сделать лазерную эпиляцию. Это не отразиться негативно на качестве эпиляции. Не отменяйте антибиотики самостоятельно - обязательно проконсультируйтесь с лечащим врачом.

Можно ли побрить волосы перед самой процедурой?

Это допускается в исключительных случаях. Негативным моментом может быть раздражение и порезы в зоне процедуры, что может повысить дискомфорт во время процедуры и привести к нежелательным последствиям.

Сколько нельзя загорать после лазерной эпиляции?

Рекомендуется не загорать минимум 1 месяц. Идеально 3 месяца после процедуры. Это относится к загару на солнце и в солярии.

Лазерная эпиляция опасна для моего организма?

Нет лазерная эпиляция абсолютно безопасна для организма. Важно соблюдать рекомендации во время подготовки к процедуре.

Чего нельзя делать перед лазерной эпиляцией?

Перед визитом нельзя принимать алкоголь, наносить на кожу кремы с автозагаром, протирать кожу спирт-содержащими лосьонами, посещать солярий, загорать, делать пилинги или скрабы в зоне процедуры.

Вам будет интересно прочитать