Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Photoaging on the face

Photoaging: Causes and Treatment

Photoaging of the skin - aging of the skin under the influence of ultraviolet rays in the composition of sunlight, which is manifested by the appearance of pigmentation, pathologically dilated blood vessels and wrinkles.

Main manifestations

  • fine mesh wrinkles
  • age spots, solar lentigo
  • rosacea
Photoaging, sisters, face
Photoaging of facial skin. Photo of identical twins (identical genotype), on the left - a resident of the city (less contact with the sun), on the right - a resident of the countryside (spends more time in the open sun).

The photo shows a clear confirmation of the negative effect of sunlight on the skin. In the photo there are two twin sisters: on the left is a resident of the city, who has not been exposed to frequent exposure to ultraviolet rays; on the right - a woman from the countryside who spent a lot of time in the open sun.

Photoaging is the main cause of skin aging

70% of skin aging is due to exposure to ultraviolet radiation in sunlight. When exposed to ultraviolet radiation, the DNA of cells, lipids of cell membranes, protein molecules - enzymes, collagen, elastin are damaged. The most common DNA damage is the formation of pyrimidine dimers, when adjacent nucleic bases of the same strand are connected to each other. A defective DNA molecule is unable to perform its functions. If DNA damage is insignificant and can be corrected by our own systems, then cell death does not occur. Damage to enzyme systems and inhibiting factors leads to an increase in the concentration of collagenase and gelatinase (their synthesis increases), as well as to an increase in their activity (due to damage to inhibiting factors. This leads to a shift in the balance between the processes of collagen and elastin synthesis (fibroblasts) and their destruction (collagenase, gelatinase) As a result, the processes of collagen destruction prevail over the synthesis processes, which leads to a decrease in the reserves of collagen and elastin in the superficial layers of the dermis. Such changes lead to a decrease in the thickness and density of the dermis, which is a risk factor for the appearance of new and deepening of existing wrinkles.

In ultrasound examination, these processes appear as a decrease in the density and homogeneity of collagen in the surface layer of the dermis compared to the deep layer.

During external examination, the signs of photoinduced aging are dry skin and the presence of "fine mesh" wrinkles. There is also the concept of "photodamage", the signs of which are the presence of blood vessels on the face (rosacea), age spots (lentigo), elastosis.

Treatment

For signs of photoaging, procedures are shown:

You should also read

Human papillomavirus (HPV)

Human papillomavirus

Human papillomavirus (HPV) is a viral infection caused by the human papillomavirus,…

Papilloma on the face

Papilloma

Papilloma (papillo - papilla, +oma - benign tumor) - is a benign…

Seborrheic keratosis

Seborrheic keratosis

Seborrheic keratosis , Seborrheic keratosis is a benign neoplasm of the…

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Фотостарение

Фотостарение

Фотостарение кожи - старение кожи под действием ультрафиолетовых лучей в составе солнечного света, которое проявляется появлением пигментации, патологически расширенных сосудов и морщин.

Основные проявления

  • мелкосеточные морщины
  • пигментные пятна, солнечное лентиго
  • купероз
Фотостарение, сестры, лицо
Фотостарение кожи лица. Фото однояйцевых близнецов (идентичный генотип), слева - жительница города (меньше контактирует с солнечными лучами), справа - жительница сельской местности (больше времени проводит на открытом солнце).

На фото изображено наглядное подтверждение негативного влияния солнечных лучей на кожу. На фото две сестры - близнеца: слева жительница города, которая не подвергалась частому воздействию ультрафиолетовых лучей; справа - жительница сельской местности, которая много времени проводила под открытыми солнечными лучами.

Фотостарение - основная причина старения кожи

Старение кожи на 70% обусловлено воздействием ультрафиолетового излучения в составе солнечного света. При воздействии ультрафиолета происходит повреждение ДНК клеток, липидов клеточных мембран, белковых молекул – ферментов, коллагена, эластина. Наиболее распространенным поражением ДНК является образование пиримидиновых димеров, когда соседние нуклеиновые основания одной цепочки соединяются друг с другом. Дефектная молекула ДНК не способна выполнять свои функции. Если повреждение ДНК незначительное и может быть исправлено собственными системами, то гибели клеток не происходит. Повреждение ферментных систем и ингибирующих факторов приводит к повышению концентрации коллагеназы и желатиназы (увеличивается их синтез), а также к повышению их активности (из-за повреждения ингибирующих факторов. Это приводит к смещению равновесия между процессами синтеза коллагена и эластина (фибробластами) и их разрушения (коллагеназа, желатиназа). В результате, процессы разрушения коллагена преобладают над процессами синтеза, что приводит к уменьшению запасов коллагена и эластина в поверхностных слоях дермы. Такие изменения ведут к снижению толщины и плотности дермы, что является фактором риска появления новых и углубления уже существующих морщин.

При ультразвуковом исследовании эти процессы выглядят в виде снижения плотности и однородности коллагена в поверхностном слое дермы по сравнению с глубоким слоем.

Во время внешнего осмотра признаками фотоиндуцированного старения является сухость кожи и наличие «мелкосеточных» морщин. Также есть понятие «фотоповреждение», признаками которого является наличие сосудов на лице (купероз), пигментных пятен (лентиго), элластоз.

Лечение

При признаках фотостарения показаны процедуры:

Вам будет интересно прочитать

Вирус папилломы человека

Вирус папилломы человека

Вирус папилломы человека (ВПЧ) - это вирусная инфекция, вызванная вирусом папилломы человека,…

Себорейный кератоз

Себорейный кератоз

Себорейный кератоз, Seborrheic keratosis - доброкачественное новообразование кожи в виде наслоений от…