Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Stomach laser hair removal

Stomach laser hair removal

Laser epilation of the abdomen will remove unwanted hair permanently, leaving the skin smooth and eliminating the need to depilate or shave in this area. Your tummy will be perfect!

White line of the abdomen - the line that runs from the sternum through the navel to the pubis, has a hairline and, depending on genetic characteristics, it can be both light, barely noticeable hairs, and black hair. In some cases, dark hair can grow on the sides of the white line. For many, this is a cause of discomfort.

Laser hair removal for abdomen

Epilation will solve the problem of unwanted abdominal hair growth forever. The laser beam acts on the hair melanin, selectively heats it and destroys the hair follicle (hair follicle). After that, hair growth stops.

stomach laser hair removal
Often, the hair is visible only along the line from the navel to the pubis along the so-called white line of the stomach.

No more than 20% of hair can be removed in one treatment. The laser removes only those hairs that are in the active growth phase (anagen period). The remaining 80%, which are in the dormant stage, may be removed when they pass from the dormant stage to the active growth phase. Therefore, laser hair removal treatments are carried out at a certain frequency, making intervals of 6-8 weeks between treatments in order to give the sleeping follicles the opportunity to move into the phase of active growth. To completely stop hair growth, a total of 4 to 8 treatments may be required.

Treatment areas

Laser epilation of the abdomen includes two main areas. This is a white line - the line from the sternum to the pubis (more often epilation is required in the area below the navel), as well as the entire abdomen.

stomach laser hair removal areas
On final visits, when laser hair removal is aimed at removing single residual hair, it is more profitable to calculate the cost by flash (see prices below).

Indications

Contraindications

  • pregnancy
  • breastfeeding
  • allergy in the treatment area, violation of the integrity of the skin
  • a fresh tan or a visit to the solarium
  • taking drugs photosensitizers that increase skin sensitivity to radiation

Preparing for laser hair removal

Before laser hair removal, you must shave off your abdominal hair. When shaving, move the razor against the growth of the hair, avoid skin cuts. Treat the skin with chlorhexidine or another commercially available antiseptic to avoid skin irritation and inflammation. If you have a tan and your skin color is darker than usual for your phototype, then it is recommended to use scrubs to accelerate exfoliation and brighten skin tone 2-3 weeks before treatment.

Recommendations after the treatment

After the treatment, a moisturizing cream is applied to the skin, which removes redness and irritation of the skin, promotes quick recovery after the treatment. For 1-3 months it is recommended not to sunbathe in the treatment area and to apply sunscreen with SPF 30+.

Price

Prices for stomach laser hair removal in Kiev

 PriceDuration
White line of stomachUAH 32020 minutes
AreolasUAH 32015 minutes
Women's back (including shoulder girdle)950 UAH45 minutes
Men's backUAH 135045 minutes
Male stomachUAH 110030 minutes
Female stomachUAH 62020 minutes
Single pulse60 UAH 
Numbing cream15%40 minutes
Shaving the epilation area15% 

ATTENTION! Shaving of large areas is not performed in the clinic, the patient needs to shave his hair before the visit.

For details on prices by zone, see the section - Laser hair removal.

Sign up for the treatment online

Frequently Asked Questions

How many treatments will you need?

Epilation involves 4 to 8 treatments until the hair stops completely. This is individual and depends on the hormonal background, hair color and phototype of your skin. After the course, supportive treatments may be required at intervals of 6-12 months to remove single hair.

Is laser hair removal indicated for nursing?

No, laser hair removal is contraindicated for pregnant and lactating women. Despite the fact that during pregnancy and lactation there is an increase in hair growth in the nipple area, the white line, you should still refuse to epilate the abdomen during this period for two reasons.

The first is associated with the natural increase in skin pigmentation during pregnancy and lactation. This is a natural process caused by hormonal changes in the body, but can lead to skin burns during the treatment.

The second reason is hormonal. Even if you do laser hair removal during pregnancy and lactation, hair growth will resume under the influence of sex hormones and the effect of complete cessation of hair growth will not be achieved.

We recommend that you resume the course of laser hair removal after the termination of breastfeeding, when the menstrual cycle and the natural hormones of the body are restored. Often, after the cessation of breastfeeding, hair growth decreases to its original state and there is no need for laser hair removal.

Does it hurt?

On the abdomen, the skin has a large number of nerve endings and in some patients in this area the pain threshold may be reduced. The first treatment in this case can be performed under local anesthesia. As a rule, you will not need to spend time on pain relief for repeated treatments, since you will already have experience and an idea of ​​the sensations during the treatment. In most cases, patients refuse to administer local anesthesia before epilation at follow-up visits, as our laser has powerful contact cooling.

How old is the treatment?

The treatment has no age restrictions, as well as laser hair removal on other parts of the body.

Epilation is performed in early childhood for medical reasons, for example, with paradoxical hypertrichosis in children in order to prevent psychological trauma and impaired social adaptation.

However, the age and hormonal characteristics of adolescents should be taken into account if laser hair removal is planned in puberty, when the child's puberty occurs and changes in the hormonal background will not give lasting results.

We are waiting for you for your treatment at the Venus Clinic in Kiev.

Can I sunbathe after the treatment?

After the treatment, it is recommended to refrain from sunbathing for at least one month after hair removal. Skin contact with the sun (ultraviolet) rays can lead to pigmentation on the skin in the area of ​​the laser treatment.

In the area of ​​laser action, melanin is destroyed in the skin, which protects us from the negative effects of ultraviolet rays. It takes time for the skin to recover.

It is very important to apply sunscreen after laser treatments. Remember to reapply sunscreen every 2 hours, regardless of SPF strength.

Is it dangerous for the body?

No, laser hair removal is classified as a treatment that is safe for the body. The laser effect will be limited to the abdominal skin and will not affect the deeper tissues, and even more so the internal organs.

The 810 nm wavelength used during the treatment refers to the infrared spectrum. A laser beam with this wavelength predominantly acts on the melanin of the hair, heating it. The penetration depth is about 5 mm, which is sufficient for hair removal, but the effect is limited only to the skin. The infrared range does not have oncogenic or any other kind of negative impact on our body.

You should also read

Face laser resurfacing

Laser resurfacing

Fractional laser rejuvenation - a procedure that affects the deep layers of…

Freckles, age spots, red hair

Pigment spots removal

BBL Treatment of pigment spots - non-invasive procedure that allows you decrease…

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Выходные
1, 2, 3 мая
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Лазерная эпиляция живота

Лазерная эпиляция живота

Лазерная эпиляция живота уберет нежелательные волосы навсегда, делая кожу гладкой и лишает вас необходимости делать депиляцию или бритье в этой зоне. Ваш животик будет идеален!

Белая линия живота - линия, которая проходит от грудины через пупок до лобка, имеет волосяной покров и в зависимости от генетических особенностей, это могут быть как светлые, едва заметные волоски, так и волос черного цвета. В отдельных случаях темные волосы могут расти по бокам от белой линии. Для многих это является причиной дискомфорта.

Лазерная эпиляция живота

Эпиляция решит проблему роста нежелательных волос на животе навсегда. Луч лазера воздействует на меланин волоса, избирательно нагревает его и разрушает волосяной фолликул (луковицу волоса). После этого рост волоса прекращается.

белая линия живота эпиляция
Нередко волосы просматриваются только по линии от пупка до лобка по так называемой белой линии живота.

За одну процедуру можно удалить не более 20% волос. Лазер удаляет только те волоски, которые находятся в активной фазе роста (период анагена). Остальные же 80%, которые находятся в стадии покоя, возможно будет удалить, когда они перейдут из стадии покоя в активную фазу роста. Поэтому процедуры лазерной эпиляции проводят с определенной периодичность, делая промежутки 6-8 недель между процедурами, чтобы дать спящим фолликулам возможность перейти в фазу активного роста. Для полного прекращения роста волос, в общей сложности может потребоваться от 4 до 8 процедур.

Зоны процедуры

Лазерная эпиляция живота включает в себя две основные зоны. Это белая линия - линия от грудины до лобка (чаще эпиляция требуется на участке ниже пупка), а также живот полностью.

Зоны лазерной эпиляции живота
На заключительных визитах, когда лазерная эпиляция направлена на удаление единичных остаточных волос, расчет стоимости выгоднее вести по вспышкам (смотрите цены ниже).

Показания

  • нежелательные волосы
  • гирсутизм
  • волосы белой линии
  • гипертрихоз

Противопоказания

  • беременность
  • кормление грудью
  • аллергия в зоне процедуры, нарушение целостности кожных покровов
  • свежий загар или посещение солярия
  • прием препаратов фотосенсебилизаторов, повышающих чувствительность кожи к излучению

Подготовка к лазерной эпиляции

Перед лазерной эпиляцией необходимо сбрить волосы на животе. Во время бритья движения бритвы делайте против роста волос, избегайте порезов кожи. Обработайте кожу хлоргекседином или другим доступным антисептиком во избежание раздражения и воспаления кожи. Если имеется загар и цвет вашей кожи темнее, чем обычно для вашего фототипа, то рекомендуется применение скрабов для ускорения эксфолиации и осветления тона кожи за 2-3 недели перед процедурой.

Рекомендации после процедуры

После процедуры на кожу наносят увлажняющий крем, который снимает покраснение и раздражение кожи, способствует быстрому восстановлению после процедуры. В течение 1-3 месяцев рекомендуется не загорать в зоне процедуры и наносить солнцезащитный крем с SPF 30+.

Стоимость

Цены по зонам

 ЦенаДлительность
Белая линия живота320 грн.20 мин.
Ареол молочных желез320 грн.15 мин.
Крестец320 грн.15 мин.
Спина женская (включая надплечье)950 грн.45 мин.
Спина мужская1350 грн.45 мин.
Живот мужской1100 грн.30 мин.
Живот женский620 грн.20 мин.
Единичный импульс60 грн. 
Обезболивание15%40 мин.
Бритье зоны эпиляции15% 

ВНИМАНИЕ! Бритье больших зон в клинике не проводится, пациенту необходимо сбрить волосы перед визитом.

Подробно цены по зонам смотрите в разделе - Лазерная эпиляция.

* Эпиляция в Venus Clinic, Киев, цены актуальны с 1 октября 2020.

Запишитесь на процедуру онлайн

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Сколько процедур понадобится?

Эпиляция предполагает от 4 до 8 процедур до полного прекращения волос. Это индивидуально и зависит от гормонального фона, цвета волос и фототипа вашей кожи. После курса возможно потребуются поддерживающие процедуры с периодичностью 6-12 месяцев для удаления единичных волос.

Показана ли лазерная эпиляция кормящим?

Нет, лазерная эпиляция противопоказана беременным и кормящим женщинам. Несмотря на то, что во время беременности и кормления грудью наблюдается усиление роста волос в области сосков, белой линии, все же следует отказаться от эпиляции живота в этот период по двум причинам.

Первая связана с естественным усилением пигментации кожи во время беременности и лактации. Это естественный процесс, вызванный гормональными изменениями в организме, но может привести к ожогам кожи во время процедуры.

Вторая причина связана с гормональным фоном. Даже если делать лазерную эпиляцию в период беременности и кормления грудью, то рост волос будет возобновляться под действием половых гормонов и не будет достигнут эффект полного прекращения роста волос.

Рекомендуем возобновить курс лазерной эпиляции после прекращения кормления грудью, когда восстановится менструальный цикл и естественный гормональный фон организма. Нередко, после прекращения кормления грудью происходит уменьшение роста волос к исходному состоянию и нет необходимости в лазерной эпиляции.

Это больно?

На животе кожа имеет большое количество нервных окончаний и у некоторых пациентов в этой зоне может быть снижен болевой порог. Первая процедура в таком случае может проводиться под местной анестезией. Как правило, на повторные процедуры вам не потребуется тратить время на обезболивание, так как вы уже будете иметь опыт и представление об ощущениях во время процедуры. В большинстве случаев, пациенты отказываются делать местную анестезию перед эпиляцией в последующие визиты, поскольку наш лазер имеет мощное контактное охлаждение.

С какого возраста можно делать процедуру?

Процедура не имеет возрастных ограничений, как и лазерная эпиляция других участков тела.

Эпиляцию проводят в раннем детском возрасте по медицинским показаниям, например, при парадоксальном гипертрихозе у детей с целью профилактики психологических травм и нарушения социальной адаптации.

Однако следует учитывать возрастные и гормональные особенности подростков, если планируется лазерная эпиляция в пубертатном периоде, когда происходит половое созревание ребенка и изменения гормонального фона не дадут стойких результатов.

Ждем вас на процедуру в Venus Clinic в Киеве.

Можно ли загорать после процедуры?

После процедуры рекомендуется воздержаться от солнечных ванн в течение минимум одного месяца после эпиляции. Контакт кожи с солнечными (ультрафиолетовыми) лучами может привести к появлению пигментации на коже в зоне лазерной процедуры.

В зоне лазерного воздействия в коже разрушается меланин, который защищает нас от негативного воздействия ультрафиолетовых лучей. Требуется время, чтобы кожа восстановила прежнее состояние.

Очень важно наносить солнцезащитный крем после лазерных процедур. Не забывайте, что солнцезащитный крем необходимо наносить повторно каждые 2 часа, независимо от силы SPF.

Опасно ли это для организма?

Нет, лазерную эпиляцию относят к безопасным для организма процедурам. Лазерное воздействие будет ограничиваться кожей живота и не воздействует на глубже лежащие ткани и тем более внутренние органы.

Длина волны 810 нм, используемая во время процедуры, относится к инфракрасному спектру излучения. Лазерный луч с этой длиной волны преимущественно воздействует на меланин волоса, нагревая его. Глубина проникновения составляет около 5 мм, чего достаточно для удаления волос, но воздействие ограничивается только кожей. Инфракрасный диапазон не оказывает онкогенного и любого другого вида негативного воздействия на наш организм.