Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
How to choose sunscreen
Venus Clinic

How to choose sunscreen?

We all want to spend the long-awaited summer vacation as efficiently and SAFE as possible.

Relax, gain strength, energy, improve health, restore immunity. Of course, the seaside is perfect for this purpose.

We all know how useful a change of scenery with beautiful landscapes is for mental cleansing, and how beneficial the effect of sea air and water on immunity is, not to mention the fact that pleasant physical activity during swimming burns our extra pounds. It is, of course, difficult to overestimate how beneficial it is for our soul and body. But still there is one very important factor that we must take into account - this is solar activity.

Tan. Benefit or harm?

A lot has already been said about the dangers of excessive solar activity, whole programs are devoted to this, many scientific and popular articles are published in magazines, but still it will not be superfluous to remember the basic rules of safe exposure to the sun. Moreover, according to statistics, the number of skin cancers will melt.

In small quantities, ultraviolet rays are useful, under their influence the body produces vitamin D, which is involved in the regulation of mineral metabolism, promotes the absorption of calcium by bone tissue, strengthens the immune system.

Harm of excessive ultraviolet radiation

In high doses, ultraviolet light promotes the formation of age spots, dilated blood vessels, early wrinkles, and subsequently skin neoplasms.

Teach children to behave properly in the sun

This must be remembered from an early age and accustom your children to safe behavior in the open sun. Children's skin is many times more sensitive than an adult's, so the risk of getting a sunburn is higher for them, but the most unpleasant thing is that an excess of solar radiation has a cumulative result, so the consequences on the skin of an adult can be “from childhood”.

UV protection for children
A child needs 3 minutes sun exposure to fill vitamin D deficiencies "

The basic rule of sun exposure for a modern civilized person is the use of sunscreens with SPF factor. Today this rule can be attributed to the norm of mandatory hygiene, like taking a shower, brushing your teeth.

What do sunscreen SPF numbers stand for?

SPF (Sun Protective Factor) - skin protection factor, showing how many times the safe time of exposure to the sun increases until redness (erythema) appears. For example, if a person with sensitive white skin gets their minimum erythema dose in 5 minutes, then under the action of a cream with SPF 10, the skin will turn red in 5 * 10 = 50 minutes.

how to choose sun protection cream
How to choose sun cream? Everyone has individual sensitivity to the sun, the lighter the skin, the more protective factor is needed.

Along with an increase in the indicator, its ability to protect against radiation also increases, but not infinitely: SPF30 protects against 96.7% of rays, SPF50 - from 98%. Protection above SPF50 is unjustified. Creams with SPF & gt; 50 are prohibited by the European and Asian regulations, so as not to create the illusion of absolute protection.

What is the difference between sunscreens?

Sunscreens usually contain physical filters, chemical filters, or both.

The physical include titanium dioxide and zinc oxide. These are substances of mineral origin in a finely dispersed form. At the same time, titanium dioxide protects against B-type rays (UVB), and zinc oxide protects against A and B-types (UVA + UVB).

Physical filters are safer. They are non-toxic, do not accumulate in the skin, do not cause allergic reactions. They are widely used in products for sensitive skin and children's sunscreens. These filters are active immediately after application.

The disadvantage of these filters is the difficulty of introducing them into the emulsion to obtain a comfortable cream texture. White mask when applied, stickiness, inability to apply makeup products due to rolling off the protective cream - the most common phenomenon in low-quality creams with physical filters.

Chemical filters - synthesized organic compounds: cinnamates, salicylates, benzophenones. The action begins 20-30 minutes after application, due to the penetration of filters into the upper layers of the skin.

The disadvantages of these filters - they can cause allergic reactions, with prolonged use in high doses, they cause a hormone-like effect.

How to choose the right sunscreen?

So, how to choose your cream that is maximally protects the skin and allows you to keep the most pleasant memories of your summer vacation for a long time.

The first thing that will make things easier is the emphasis on the manufacturer. It is necessary to use products from well-known manufacturers of a professional or pharmacy series. Purchase creams in places where the correct storage of products is ensured, which does not allow exposure to direct sunlight, too high or low temperatures. The second step is to test the creams before purchasing. When squeezing onto your hand, evaluate its texture, it should be even, without delamination of the emulsion. Spread the cream in the required amount on the skin, and assess how easily it spreads, if there is no stickiness and a white shield after application. The more comfortable the cream you choose, the more likely you will be using it on a daily basis.

Safety rules for sunbathing

  • Sun is the most aggressive from 11.00 to 16.00, it is best to come to the beach in the morning and evening
  • Apply SPF cream 20 minutes before sun exposure, and do not forget to renew it every 2 hours!
  • Do your best to protect your face from the sun with hats (hats, baseball caps with a visor), and your skin will thank you in the future.
  • Children under 5 years old should not be in the open sun without clothes and headgear, even in the shade, apply baby protective cream to them on exposed areas of the body.
  • SPF cream should be applied in summer even in cloudy weather.

But we must not forget that the sun can be active not only on the southern coast. In our temperate latitudes, in spring and summer, the solar radiation is intense enough not to use sunscreens, especially for modern women, who should have time everywhere and everywhere, while staying young and well-groomed, without the slightest signs of photoaging (age spots, blood vessels, early wrinkles) .

In addition, a number of procedures offered by modern cosmetology require the application of sunscreens in order to avoid complications: photorejuvenation, laser rejuvenation, beauty injections, microdermabrasion, acid peels, etc.

A cream with SPF 30 that is optimal in terms of protective properties and comfort of texture

PCA Skin Sunscreens for Various Skin Types

Our choice is sunscreens from PCA Skin, which are approved for everyday use by the Society for the Protection against Skin Cancer with a protection rating of SPF 30+ to 50. This is a whole series of professional sunscreens for various types and conditions of the skin:

  • SPF for acne
  • SPF for sensitive skin
  • SPF for hyperpigmentation
  • SPF with toning effect
  • SPF for dry skin
  • Triple Action Eye SPF
  • Waterproof SPF for outdoor activities and swimming

Skin Photoaging

Don't forget about skin photoaging. These negative processes in our skin do not develop immediately and have a cumulative effect. With age, the skin is less and less effective against the ultraviolet rays of the sun and, unfortunately, all the "mistakes of youth" accumulate and appear in adulthood. For the correction and prevention of photo- and chrono-aging, we recommend the course skin photorejuvenation.

Do not abuse the sun and teach children from childhood to be careful with sunbathing. We wish you a good rest and pleasant impressions!

You should also read

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
как выбрать spf
Venus Clinic

Как выбрать солнцезащитный крем?

Всем нам хочется провести долгожданный летний отпуск максимально эффективно и БЕЗОПАСНО.

Отдохнуть, набраться сил, энергии, поправить здоровье, восстановить иммунитет. Конечно же, для этой цели прекрасно подходит морское побережье.

Все мы знаем как полезна смена обстановки с красивыми пейзажами для ментального очищения, а как благотворно влияние морского воздуха и воды на иммунитет, не говоря уже за то, что приятные физические нагрузки во время купания сжигают наши лишние килограммы. Переоценить, конечно, сложно, насколько это полезно для нашей души и тела. Но все же есть один очень важный фактор, который мы обязательно должны учитывать - это солнечная активность.

Загар. Польза или вред?

О вреде чрезмерной солнечной активности рассказано уже достаточно много, этому посвящают целые передачи, печатается много научных и популярных статей в журналах, но все же не лишним будет вспомнить основные правила безопасного пребывания на солнце. Тем более, что по статистике количество онкозаболеваний кожи растает.

В небольших количествах ультрафиолетовые лучи полезны, под их действием организм вырабатывает витамин D, который участвует в регуляции минерального обмена , способствует усвоению кальция костной тканью, укрепляет иммунитет.

Вред избыточного ультрафиолета

В больших дозах ультрафиолет способствует образованию пигментных пятен, расширенных сосудов, ранних морщин, а впоследствии новообразований кожи.

Приучайте детей правильно себя вести на солнце

Об этом нужно помнить с ранней молодости и приучать своих детей к безопасному поведению под открытым солнышком. Детская кожа в разы чувствительнее взрослой, поэтому риск получить ожог на солнце у них выше, но самое неприятное, что переизбыток солнечной радиации имеет накопительный результат, поэтому последствия на коже у взрослого человека могут быть “родом из детства”.

защита детей от ультрафиолетовых лучей
Для восполнения дефицита витамина D ребенку достаточно контакта с солнцем 3 минут"

Основное правило пребывания на солнце современного цивилизованного человека – применение солнцезащитных кремов с SPF фактором. Сегодня это правило можно отнести к норма обязательной гигиены, как принять душ, почистить зубы.

Что обозначают цифры SPF солнцезащитного крема?

SPF (Sun Protective Factor) — коэффициент защиты кожи, показывающей во сколько раз увеличивается безопасное время пребывания на солнце до появления красноты (эритемы). Например, если человек с чувствительной белой кожей получает свою минимальную эритемную дозу за 5 минут, то под действием крема с SPF 10 кожа покраснеет через 5*10= 50 минут.

как выбрать крем от солнца
Как выбрать крем от солнца? Чувствительность к солнцу у всех индивидуальная, чем светлее кожа, тем больший фактор защиты необходим.

Вместе с увеличением показателя, увеличивается и его способность защищать от излучения, но не бесконечно: SPF30 защищает от 96,7% лучей, SPF50 — от 98%. Свыше SPF50 защита неоправданна. Европейским и Азиатским регламентом кремы с SPF>50 запрещены, чтобы не создавать иллюзию абсолютной защиты.

В чем различие солнцезащитных кремов?

Солнцезащитные кремы содержат обычно физические, химические фильтры или и те и другие.

К физическим относятся диоксид титана и оксид цинка. Это вещества - минерального происхождения в мелкодисперсном виде. При этом диоксид титана защищает от лучей B-типа (UVB), а оксид цинка от А и В- типов (UVA+UVB).

Физические фильтры более безопасны. Они не токсичны, не накапливаются в коже, не вызывают аллергических реакций.Широко используются в средствах для чувствительной кожи и детских солнцезащитных кремах. Эти фильтры активны сразу после нанесения.

Минус этих фильтров - сложность введения в состав эмульсии для получения комфортной текстуры крема. Белая маска при нанесении, липкость, невозможность нанести макияжные средства за счет скатывания защитного крема- наиболее часто встречаемое явление в некачественных кремах с физическими фильтрами.

Химическим фильтры - синтезированные органические соединения: циннаматы, салицилаты, бензофеноны. Действие начинается через 20-30 минут после нанесения, за счет проникновения фильтров в верхние слои кожи.

Минусы этих фильтров – могут вызывать аллергические реакции, при длительном использовании в повышенных дозах вызывают гормоноподобное действие.

Как правильно выбрать солнцезащитный крем?

Итак, как же выбрать свой крем, который максимально защитит кожу и позволит сохранить надолго самые приятные воспоминания о летнем отдыхе.

Первое, что облегчит задачу, это акцент на производителя. Необходимо пользоваться средствами известных производителей профессиональной или аптечной серии. Приобретайте кремы в местах, где обеспечено правильное хранение средств, не допускающее воздействие прямых солнечных лучей, слишком высоких или низких температур. Второй шаг - тестируйте кремы перед приобретением. При выдавливании на руку оцените его текстуру, она должна быть ровной, без расслаивания эмульсии. Разнесите крем в необходимом количестве на коже, и оцените, насколько легко он распределяется, нет ли липкости и белого щита после нанесения. Чем комфортнее крем вы выберете, тем с большей вероятностью вы будете им ежедневно пользоваться.

Правила безопасного отдыха

  • С 11.00 до 16.00 наиболее агрессивное солнце, лучше всего приходить на пляж в утренние и вечерние часы
  • Крем с SPF фактором наносить за 20 минут до выхода на солнце, и не забывать его обновлять каждые 2 часа!
  • Максимально старайтесь защитить лицо от солнца головными уборами (шляпки, бейсболки с козырьком), и ваша кожа ответит вам благодарностью в будущем.
  • Детям до 5 лет нельзя находиться на открытом солнце без одежды и головного убора, даже в тени наносите им детский защитный крем на открытые участки тела.
  • Крем с SPF фактором необходимо наносить летом даже в пасмурную погоду.

Но нельзя забывать, что солнце может быть активным не только на южном морском побережье. В наших умеренных широтах весной и летом солнечное излучение достаточно интенсивное, чтобы не пользоваться солнцезащитными кремами, в особенности современным женщинам, которые везде и всюду должны успеть, при этом оставаться молодыми и ухоженными, без малейших признаков фотостарения (пигментные пятна, сосуды, ранние морщины).

К тому же целый ряд процедур, которые предлагает современная косметология требуют нанесения солнцезащитных кремов во избежание осложнений: фотоомоложение, лазерное омоложение, инъекции красоты, микродермабразия, кислотные пилинги и т.д.

Оптимальным с точки зрения защитных свойств и комфортности текстуры на наш взгляд крем с SPF 30

Солнцезащитные кремы от PCA Skin для различных типов кожи

Наш выбор - солнцезащитные кремы от компании PCA Skin, которые одобрены к повседневному использованию Обществом по защите от рака кожи со степенью защиты SPF 30+ до 50. Это целая серия профессиональных солнцезащитных кремов для различных типов и состояний кожи:

  • SPF при акне
  • SPF для чувствительной кожи
  • SPF при гиперпигментации
  • SPF с тонирующим эффектом
  • SPF для сухой кожи
  • SPF для кожи вокруг глаз тройного действия
  • Водостойкий SPF для активного отдыха и купания

Фотостарение кожи

Не забывайте о фотостарении кожи. Эти негативные процессы в нашей коже развиваются не сразу и имеют накопительный эффект. С возрастом кожа все менее и менее эффективно противостоит ультрафиолету солнечных лучей и, к сожалению, все "ошибки молодости" накапливаются и проявляются в зрелом возрасте. Для коррекции и профилактики фото- и хроностарения рекомендуем курсом фотоомоложение кожи.

Не злоупотребляйте солнцем и приучайте детей с детства быть осторожными с солнечными ваннами. Желаем хорошего отдыха и приятных впечатлений!

Вам будет интересно прочитать