Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Retinol (vitamin A)
Venus Clinic

Retinol (vitamin A)

Retinol is vitamin A, a fat-soluble vitamin that is involved in many metabolic processes in the body: stimulates cell division, improves healing of skin and mucous membranes, improves immunity, is essential for vision.

Retinol chemical formula
Retinol, Vitamin A is a fat-soluble vitamin. This is the first vitamin, which was discovered in 1913, which is why it received the first letter "A" of the alphabet as its name.

Sources of Retinol

In the body, retinol is synthesized from β-carotene, which we get from food. Beta-carotene is found in vegetables (carrots, spinach, bell peppers). The most important source of vitamin A is fish oil and liver, as the combination of retinol with fats increases its absorption.

Due to the low absorption of retinol from plant foods, vegans may be chronically deficient in vitamin A.

Caveats

Retinol is a fat-soluble vitamin. Since it is one of the important vitamins for the life of our body, the body is able to accumulate it for future use. Therefore, excessive intake of vitamin A by mouth can cause negative consequences for the body.

Vitamin A, when taken orally in large doses, can accumulate and can have a negative effect on the development of the fetus in the first trimester of pregnancy. Therefore, it is recommended that you stop taking vitamin A and systemic retinoids at least 3 months before the intended pregnancy. Take vitamin complexes with vitamin A before and during pregnancy and lactation only as directed by your doctor!

Retinol in cosmetology and dermatology

In dermatology, retinol is used to improve wound healing, in the treatment of acne, psoriasis. For the treatment of acne, local forms in the form of creams are used, as well as systemic forms - Roacutan.

Retinol is one of the few ingredients in cosmetology with a clinically proven anti-aging effect. When applied to the skin, retinol is more potent than when taken orally. The uniqueness of the retinol effect is due to the effect on the DNA of cells, due to which such mechanisms are triggered as the formation of new collagen fibers, the synthesis of hyaluronic acid, a decrease in the production of melanin (lightening of pigmentation), the normalization of the sebaceous glands, and an increase in the renewal of epidermal cells.

Read in detail - Retinoic peeling.

You should also read

Nail anatomy

Nail anatomy

Nail is a derivative of the epidermis, like hair, it consists of…

Human papillomavirus (HPV)

Human papillomavirus

Human papillomavirus (HPV) is a viral infection caused by the human papillomavirus,…

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Ретинол (витамин А)
Venus Clinic

Ретинол (витамин А)

Ретинол - это витамин А, жирорастворимый витамин, который участвует во многих обменных процессах организма: стимулирует деление клеток, улучшает заживление кожи и слизистых, повышает иммунитет, необходим для зрения.

Ретинол химическая формула
Ретинол, витамин А - жирорастворимый витамин. Это первый витамин, который был открыт в 1913 году, почему и получил в качестве названия первую букву "А" алфавита.

Источники ретинола

В организме ретинол синтезируется из β-каротина, который мы получаем с пищей. Бета-каротин содержится в овощах (морковь, шпинат, сладкий перец). Наиболее важным источником витамина А является рыбий жир и печень, поскольку сочетание ретинола с жирами повышает его всасывание.

Из-за низкой усвояемости ретинола из растительной пищи, у веганов может наблюдаться хронический дефицит витамина А.

Предостережения

Ретинол является жирорастворимым витамином. Поскольку это один из важных витаминов для жизнедеятельности нашего организма, то организм способен накапливать его впрок. Поэтому чрезмерное употребление витамина А внутрь может вызвать негативные последствия для организма.

Витамин А при приеме внутрь в больших дозах способен накапливаться и может оказывать негативное влияние на развитие плода в первом триместре беременности. Поэтому рекомендуется прекратить прием витамина А и системных ретиноидов минимум за 3 месяца до предполагаемой беременности. Принимайте витаминные комплексы с витамином А до и во время беременности и кормления грудью только по назначению врача!

Ретинол в косметологии и дерматологии

В дерматологии ретинол применяют для улучшения заживления ран, в лечении акне, псориаза. Для лечения акне используют местные формы в виде кремов, так и системные формы - Роакутан.

Ретинол - один из немногих ингредиентов в косметологии с доказанным клиническими исследованиями антивозрастным действием. При нанесении на кожу, ретинол оказывает более мощное действие, чем при приеме во внутрь. Уникальность эффекта ретинола обусловлена воздействием на ДНК клеток, благодаря чему запускаются такие механизмы, как образование новых волокон коллагена, синтез гиалуроновой кислоты, снижение выработки меланина (осветление пигментации), нормализация работы сальных желез, усиление обновления клеток эпидермиса.

Читайте подробно - Ретиноевый пилинг.

Вам будет интересно прочитать

Строение ногтя

Ноготь - строение

Ноготь - это производная эпидермиса, подобно волосам состоит из кератина, холестерина и…

Вирус папилломы человека

Вирус папилломы человека

Вирус папилломы человека (ВПЧ) - это вирусная инфекция, вызванная вирусом папилломы человека,…