Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Lip gloss and skin cancer

Lip Gloss May Cause Skin Cancer

Lip gloss is dangerous, you need to change your habits. Several times a day we apply lip gloss or lipstick without SPF protection, which increases the risk of lip cancer.

Lips are as vulnerable as face

Lips are vulnerable due to regular direct exposure to sunlight. Lip gloss or lipstick makes your lips more vulnerable to the negative effects of UV rays from the sun. Therefore, you should choose a lipstick with SPF to protect your lips from ultraviolet radiation. Don't use lipstick with low SPF numbers. Lipstick must contain SPF of at least 15 in order to adequately protect lips from ultraviolet radiation.

Did you know that 70% of skin aging is due to photoaging?

Find out how modern methods can fight photoaging - Photorejuvenation.

Lipstick and skin cancer
Many experts claim that the microparticles contained in lip gloss work like a prism, amplifying the sun's rays, like a magnifying glass.

Ultraviolet and skin cancer

The Skin Cancer Research Foundation notes that 81% of lip cancer occurs on the lower lip and the risk increases cumulatively. 9 out of 10 people diagnosed with lip cancer are over 45.

Lip gloss improves UV penetration

Lip gloss helps the sun penetrate the skin better, similar to tanning oil, which increases the risk of lip cancer. On the one hand, the application of lipstick improves the penetration of ultraviolet rays into the skin, on the other hand, the thinned ozone layer of the Earth increases the intensity of ultraviolet rays on the surface of the globe, all contributing to an increase in the risk of lip cancer. Therefore, it is recommended to use lipsticks, lip balms with SPF. SPF 15 will be optimal.

Also, remember that if you have cold sores, apply sunscreen balm to your lips. This will help avoid exacerbations of herpes, since ultraviolet light reduces local immunity and can provoke herpes rash.

You should also read

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Блеск для губ и рак кожи

Блеск для губ может стать причиной рака

Блеск для губ опасен, необходимо менять привычки. Несколько раз в день мы наносим блеск на губы или помаду без SPF защиты, что увеличивает риск развития рака губы.

Губы не менее уязвимы, чем лицо

Губы уязвимы из-за регулярного прямого воздействия солнечных лучей. Блеск для губ или помада делают губы более уязвимыми к негативному воздействию ультрафиолета солнечных лучей. Поэтому следует выбирать помаду, с наличием SPF для защиты губ от ультрафиолета. Не используйте помаду с низкими цифрами SPF. Помада должна содержать SPF не ниже 15, чтобы адекватно защищать губы от ультрафиолета.

Многие эксперты утверждают, что микрочастицы, содержащиеся в блеске для губ работают как призма, усиливая поток солнечных лучей, подобно увеличительному стеклу.

Ультрафиолет и рак кожи

Фонд исследования рака кожи отмечает, что 81 % рака губы появляется на нижней губе и риск возрастает накопительно. 9 из 10 человек с диагнозом рака губы старше 45 лет.

Блеск для губ улучшает проникновение ультрафиолета

Блеск для губ способствует лучшему проникновению солнечных лучей в кожу, подобно маслу для загара, что способствует повышению риску развития рака губ. С одной стороны, нанесение губной помады улучшает проникновение ультрафиолетовых лучей в кожу, с другой стороны, истонченный озоновый слой Земли повышает интенсивность ультрафиолетовых лучей на поверхности земного шара, - все способствует увеличению риска рака губы. Поэтому рекомендуется использовать помады, бальзамы для губ с SPF. Оптимальным будет SPF 15.

К тому же следует помнить, что если вы страдаете герпесом, наносите солнцезащитный бальзам на губы. Это поможет избежать обострений герпеса, поскольку ультрафиолет снижает местный иммунитет и может провоцировать высыпания герпеса.


Знаете ли вы, что 70% старения кожи обусловлено фотостарением?

Узнайте как современными методиками можно бороться с фотостарением - Фотоомоложение.

Вам будет интересно прочитать