Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Types of depilation
Venus

Types of depilation

Depilation is a method of temporary removal of unwanted hair. Hair growth resumes after depilation.

Temporary Hair Removal Techniques

Hair Pulling

Pulling by hand is the simplest and most common method. Pulling out the hair stimulates the hair follicle and puts it into the active growth phase, anagen. After depilation in this way, post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation, true or pseudofolliculitis, in very rare cases, scars can develop. It should be remembered that hair pulling over the years leads to a decrease in hair growth. This is important to remember when plucking your eyebrow hair. Eyebrow hair growth may not resume.

Sugaring

Sugaring (from the English sugar - sugar) is one of the ancient methods of hair removal, taking its history from Persia, where viscous sugar was used to remove hair.

Sugaring
Sugaring is performed using a lump of viscous sticky mass, which is applied to an area of ​​the skin and with a sharp movement is torn from the skin along with the hair.

The Sugaring effect lasts like a wax depilation for 2-3 weeks.

Shave

The disadvantages are damage to the skin, the risk of bacterial infection - pyoderma, folliculitis (inflammation of the hair follicle), ingrown hair and post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation of the skin. Many women cannot often use this method on certain areas of the body. Wax is preferable.

Medication depilation

Depilatory preparations contain chemicals - thioglycolate or strontium sulfide - the most common chemical depilatory. These substances break down the disulfide bonds that hold the dead hair cells together, thus dissolving the hair. Similar to shaving, this method provides a short period of hair loss. The most common side effects are dermatitis or allergic contact dermatitis, itching and rashes. Wax depilation is more effective and preferable to this method.

Chemical hair whitening

Hydrogen peroxide lightening is an effective method of masking the presence of hair, but it is not a depilation or epilation method, because does not remove hair. This technique is effective for those with fine and dark, and therefore visible, hair on the arms, face and neck.

Eflornithine depilation

Eflornithine or eflornithine hydrochloride inhibits hair growth in hirsutism and hypertrichosis. The drug is produced in the form of a cream that is applied to the skin in the area of ​​unwanted hair growth. The effect develops slowly. The results are visible at 4-8 weeks from the start of application. Indications for the application of eflornithine: girustism, hypertrichosis. The most common side effects of topical eflornithine use include acne, pseudofolliculitis, skin irritation and itching.

Wax depilation

Wax depilation - hair removal with wax. The wax is preheated and applied to the skin. After hardening, the beautician with a sharp movement removes the wax along with the hair. The effect of wax depilation lasts 2-3 weeks.

Read also - laser hair removal.

You should also read

Face peeling

Face and body peeling

Chemical peel (from the English Peel- exfoliation) - the effect of acids…

Vacuum face cleaning

Vacuum face cleaning

Vacuum face cleansing allows you to delicately and at the same time…

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Депиляция ног воск, тример, бритье

Депиляция и её разновидности

Депиляция - метод временного удаления нежелательных волос. После депиляции рост волос возобновляется.

Временные методы удаления волос

Выдергивание волос

Выдергивание вручную является наиболее простым и общедоступным методом. Выдергивание волоса стимулирует волосяной фолликул и переводит его в активную фазу роста, анаген. После депиляции таким способом может развиваться поствоспалительная гиперпигментация, истинный или псевдофолликулит, в очень редких случаях - рубцы. Следует помнить что выдергивание волос с годами приводит к уменьшению роста волос. Это важно помнить, когда выдергиваете волосы на бровях. Рост волос на бровях может не возобновиться.

Шугаринг

Шугаринг (от англ. shugar - сахар) является одним из древних методов удаления волос, берущих свою историю из Персии, где вязкий сахар использовали для удаления волос.

Шугаринг
Шугаринг выполняется при помощи комочка вязкой липкой массы, которую прикладывают к участку кожи и резким движением отрывают от кожи вместе с волосами.

Эффект шугаринга длится подобно восковой депиляции 2-3 недели.

Бритье

Недостатками является повреждение кожного покрова, риск присоединения бактериальной инфекции - пиодермии, фолликулит (воспаление волосяного фолликула), вросшие волосы и поствоспалительная гиперпигментация кожи. Многие женщины не могут часто использовать такой метод на определенных участках тела. Предпочтительнее все таки восковая.

Медикаментозная депиляция

Депилирующие препараты содержат химические вещества - тиогликолаты или сульфид стронция - самые распространенные химические депиляторы.  Эти вещества разрушают дисульфидные связи, которые соединяют отмершие клетки волос вместе, таким образом, растворяя волос. Подобно бритью, этот метод обеспечивает непродолжительный период отсутствия роста волос. Наиболее частый побочный эффект - дерматит или аллергический контактный дерматит, зуд и сыпи. Восковая депиляция эффективнее и предпочтительнее этого метода.

Химическое отбеливание волос

Осветление перекисью водорода является эффективным методом маскирования наличия волос, но не является методом депиляции или эпиляции, т.к. не удаляет волосы. Эта методика эффективна для лиц с тонким и темным, а следовательно, заметным волосом на руках, лице и шее.

Эфлорнитин

Эфлорнитин или эфлорнитина гидрохлорид угнетает рост волос при гирсутизме и гипертрихозе. Препарат выпускается в виде крема, который наносят на кожу в зоне нежелательного роста волос. Эффект развивается медленно. Результаты видны на 4-8 неделю от начала применения. Показания к нанесению эфлорнитина: гирустизм, гипертрихоз. Наиболее распространенные побочные эффекты топического применения эфлорнитина включают: акне, псевдофолликулит, раздражение кожи и зуд.

Восковая депиляция

Восковая депиляция - удаление волос при помощи воска. Воск предварительно разогревается и наносится на кожу. После застывания, косметолог резким движением удаляет воск вместе с волосами. Эффект восковой депиляции длится 2-3 недели.

Читайте также - лазерная эпиляция.

Вам будет интересно прочитать

Ретинол (витамин А)

Ретинол (витамин А)

Ретинол - это витамин А, жирорастворимый витамин, который участвует во многих обменных…

Строение ногтя

Ноготь - строение

Ноготь - это производная эпидермиса, подобно волосам состоит из кератина, холестерина и…

Вирус папилломы человека

Вирус папилломы человека

Вирус папилломы человека (ВПЧ) - это вирусная инфекция, вызванная вирусом папилломы человека,…