Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
QWO cellulite injection

QWO ™ - FDA Approved First Injectable Cellulite Treatment

QWO™ has received FDA approval for the treatment of moderate to severe buttock cellulite in women. This is the first FDA-approved cellulite injectable treatment based on the collagenase enzyme Clostridium Histolyticum Aaes to soften the fibrous septa that attach to the skin and cause dimples in cellulite. The drug will go on sale in 2021.

How QWO works for cellulite

QWO cellulite injections
Collagenase preparation from Clostridium Histolyticum Aaes.

While cellulite is known to be a multifactorial problem, the main contributing factor is fibrous connective tissue called "fibrous septa" that connect the skin perpendicularly to the deep fascia. These fibrous septa bind the skin, causing indentations and irregularities on the surface of the skin with cellulite. When injected into the treated area, QWO is believed to enzymatically soften fibrous septa, targeting collagen types 1 and 3, which can lead to a smoother skin and an improved appearance in cellulite.

QWO can be a game changer for many women with cellulite. I'm thrilled to have an FDA-approved injectable drug that has proven to be effective in addressing the root cause of cellulite. What's interesting about QWO is that it is a state-of-the-art cellulite treatment without the surgical destruction of the septa.

- Anne Chapas, M.D., Board Certified Dermatologist, Union Square Laser Dermatology Unit in New York

Photos before and after QWO ™ cellulite correction

About cellulite

Cellulite is a localized change in the contour of the skin that occurs in over 90 percent of post-pubertal women and affects women of all races and nationalities. The presence of cellulite is associated with changes in the thickness of the dermis, the volume of fat cells and connective tissue under the skin. The primary factor causing cellulite is the collagen-containing septa that attach the skin to the underlying fascia. The septa fix the skin, which, combined with an additional excess of subcutaneous adipose tissue, causes dimples characteristic of cellulite on the skin surface. These fibrous septa are of varying thickness, predominantly in women, which gives us an idea of ​​cellulite as a gender-related condition. Cellulite is clinically apparent on the buttocks and thighs, lower abdomen and arms.

Cellulite and overweight

Cellulite is known to be different from general obesity. In generalized obesity, adipocytes undergo hypertrophy and hyperplasia that is not limited to the buttocks, thighs, and abdomen. Cellulite is characterized by large, metabolically stable adipocytes with physiological and biochemical properties that differ from adipose tissue located elsewhere. An anatomical study conducted in 2019 showed that women have higher fat lobules than men, which may also contribute to the unevenness observed as a result of the tension of the fibrous septa. Weight gain can make cellulite more visible, but cellulite can be present even in thin people.

Cellulite correction with hardware techniques

Read in detail about hardware cellulite correction - How to get rid of cellulite?

You should also read

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
QWO целлюлит, инъекции

QWO™ - первый инъекционный препарат для лечения целлюлита одобрен FDA

QWO™ получил одобрение FDA для лечения умеренного и выраженного целлюлита на ягодицах у женщин. Это первое инъекционное средство от целлюлита, одобренное FDA, на основе фермента коллагеназы Clostridium Histolyticum Aaes размягчает фиброзные перегородки, которые прикрепляются к коже и вызывают ямочки при целлюлите. Препарат поступит в продажу в 2021 году.

Как работает QWO при целлюлите

QWO инъекции от целлюлита
Препарат коллагеназы из Clostridium Histolyticum Aaes.

Хотя известно, что целлюлит является многофакторной проблемой, основным фактором, способствующим этому является фиброзная соединительная ткань, называемая «фиброзными перегородками», которые соединяют кожу перпендикулярно с глубокой фасцией. Эти фиброзные перегородки связывают кожу, вызывая вдавления и приводит к появлению неровностей на поверхности кожи при целлюлите. Считается, что при введении в обрабатываемую область QWO ферментативно размягчает фиброзные перегородки, целенаправленно воздействуя на коллаген 1 и 3 типов, что может привести к выравниванию кожи и улучшению внешнего вида при целлюлите.

QWO может изменить правила игры для многих женщин с целлюлитом. Я очень рада, что появится одобренный FDA препарат для инъекционного лечения, доказавший свою эффективность в устранении основной причины целлюлита. Что интересно в QWO, так это то, что это ультрасовременное лечение целлюлита без хирургического разрушения перегородок.

- Anne Chapas, M.D., сертифицированный дерматолог из отделения лазерной дерматологии Union Square в Нью-Йорке

Фото до и после коррекции целлюлита QWO™

О целлюлите

Целлюлит - это локализованное изменение контура кожи, которое встречается более чем у 90 процентов женщин в постпубертатный период и которое поражает женщин всех рас и национальностей. Присутствие целлюлита связано с изменениями толщины дермы, объема жировых клеток и соединительной ткани под кожей. Первичным фактором, вызывающим целлюлит, являются коллагеносодержащие перегородки, которые прикрепляют кожу к нижележащей фасции. Септы фиксируют кожу, что в сочетании с дополнительным избытком подкожных жировых тканей вызывает характерные для целлюлита ямочки на поверхности кожи. Эти фиброзные перегородки имеют разную толщину преимущественно у женщин, что дает нам представление о целлюлите как о состоянии, связанном с полом. Целлюлит клинически проявляется на ягодицах и бедрах, нижней части живота и руках.

Целлюлит и избыточный вес

Известно, что целлюлит отличается от общего ожирения. При генерализованном ожирении адипоциты подвергаются гипертрофии и гиперплазии, которая не ограничивается ягодицами, бедрами и животом. При целлюлите характерны крупные, метаболически стабильные адипоциты, они имеют физиологические и биохимические свойства, которые отличаются от жировой ткани, расположенной в другом месте. Анатомическое исследование, проведенное в 2019 году, показало, что у женщин высота жировых долек выше по сравнению с мужчинами, что также может способствовать появлению неровностей, наблюдаемого в результате натяжения фиброзных перегородок. Увеличение веса может сделать целлюлит более заметным, но целлюлит может присутствовать даже у худых людей.

Коррекция целлюлита аппаратными методиками

Читайте подробно об аппаратной коррекции целлюлита - Как избавиться от целлюлита?

Вам будет интересно прочитать