Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Peptides, pigmentation

Peptides for age spots treatment

A new and promising direction in aesthetic medicine is occupied by products based on oligopeptides.

Peptide is a sequence of several amino acids. Distinguish between short-chain - 2-3 amino acids, long-chain - more than 10 amino acids. As it turned out, peptides are information molecules that allow cells to exchange information.

Peptides are short sections of proteins in our body. These are short chains of several amino acids. They mimic the action of complex molecules by transmitting signals to the cells and organs of the body. The number of new peptides is constantly growing.

Application of peptides in dermatology

Signal peptides

Signal peptides are markers of tissue damage. They activate the repair processes in the skin, cell division and differentiation. They are widely used to correct fine wrinkles, improve skin elasticity. Palmitoylpentapeptide-3 stimulates the synthesis of collagen type I, III and the proliferation of fibroblasts and the synthesis of fibronectin (Sederma, Le Perrayen Yvelines, France). Palmitoyloligopeptide - an elastin polypeptide that stimulates fibroblast growth and angiogenesis. Replikines ™ and Combikines ™ are complex peptides that induce a broader reparative response with a more complex action. Palmitoylhexapeptide-14 is a synthetic analogue of innate immunity peptide that stimulates cell migration, collagen synthesis, fibroblast proliferation and restoration of the extracellular matrix.

Peptides transporters

Carrier peptides are essential for the transfer and stabilization of important metals in tissues for wound healing and enzymatic reactions. They stimulate collagen synthesis, synthesis of metalloproteinase inhibitors, etc. The most famous representative of this group of peptides is the glycine-histidyl-lysine tripepidide (Cooper-peptide) is used as a copper carrier - it improves skin elasticity and texture, reduces the severity of wrinkles and hyperpigmentation.

Suppression of nerve impulse conduction

Argireline Hexapeptide ®(Lipotec, Barcelona, ​​Spain), when applied topically with 10% cream, reduces wrinkles by 30% in 30 days, according to research. Great hopes were pinned on this peptide as an alternative to botulinum toxins. In vitro, Argireline blocks neuromuscular transmission at micromolar concentrations, suggesting that when applied topically, that small amount would be enough to block the muscles. The above clinical study has convincingly proven this. But, as it turned out, Argireline does not penetrate into the skin and, moreover, into the hypodermis. The wrinkle-smoothing effect is due to the ability to retain moisture on the surface of the skin. Syn-ake ®(Pentapharm, Basel, Switzerland) is a synthetic analogue that mimics the action of rattlesnake venom. It is a reversible antagonist of muscle acetylcholine receptors.

Treatment of age spots

The problem of skin photoaging is still attracting the attention of scientists. Today there are already such effective techniques, photorejuvenation for correcting such signs of skin photoaging. Also, the search is underway for effective remedies for local treatment of one of the main signs of photoaging - hyperpigmentation.

A group of scientists at Stanford University conducted a study of a number of peptides responsible for tissue repair. The purpose of the screening study was to isolate the most powerful peptides that would stimulate collagen synthesis and could be further used as anti-aging agents. Surprisingly, the authors found that some peptides are capable of inhibiting the synthesis of melanin (the pigment that gives skin color). This became the topic of the second study of the activity of a group of peptides in inhibiting melanogenesis.

Of the five peptides included in the screening, 2 highly effective oligopeptides were isolated, the most powerful effect was found in Decapeptide-12. It inhibits melanin synthesis 17 times stronger than hydroquinone. But unlike hydroquinone, Decapeptide-12 has no toxic effect on skin cells.

Laser technologies for the treatment of age spots

Among the popular methods of treating hyperpigmentation, one can single out photorejuvenation, which allows you to remove superficial forms of pigmentation.

Read in detail in the section Treating age spots.

You should also read

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Пептиды, пигментация

Пептиды в лечении пигментных пятен

Новое и перспективное направление в эстетической медицине занимают продукты на основе олигопептидов.

Пептид – последовательность из нескольких аминокислот. Различают короткоцепочечные – 2-3 аминокислоты, длинноцепочечные – более 10 аминокислот. Как выяснилось, пептиды являются информационными молекулами, которые позволяют клеткам обмениваться информацией.

Пептиды, являются короткими участками белков нашего организма. Это короткие цепочки из нескольких аминокислот. Они имитируют действие сложных молекул, передавая сигналы клеткам и органам организма. Количество новых пептидов постоянно растет.

Применение пептидов в дерматологии

Сигнальные пептиды

Сигнальные пептиды являются маркерами повреждения тканей. Активируют процессы репарации в коже, деление и дифференциацию клеток. Широко применяются для коррекции  мелких морщин, повышения упругости кожи. Palmitoylpentapeptide-3 стимулирует синтез коллагена I, III типа и пролиферацию фибробластов и синтез фибронектина (Sederma, Le Perrayen Yvelines, Франция). Palmitoyloligopeptide – полипептид из эластина стимулирует рост фибробластов и ангиогенез. Replikines™ и Combikines™ комплексные пептиды, вызывающие более широкий репаративный ответ с более комплексным действием. Palmitoylhexapeptide-14 -  синтетический аналог пептида врожденного иммунитета, стимулирует миграцию клеток, синтез коллагена, пролиферацию фибробластов и восстановление межклеточного матрикса.

Пептиды переносчики

Пептиды переносчики необходимы для переноса и стабилизации в тканях важных металлов для заживления ран и ферментных реакций. Они стимулируют синтез коллагена, синтез ингибиторов металлопротеиназ и т.д. Наиболее известным представителем этой группы пептидов является трипепдид глицин-гистидил-лизин (Купер-пептид) используется как переносчик меди – повышает упругость и улучшает текстуру кожи, уменьшает выраженность морщин и гиперпигментации.

Угнетение проведения нервных импульсов

Гексапептид Argireline® (Lipotec, Barcelona, Испания) при местном нанесении 10% крема уменьшает морщины на 30% за 30 дней, согласно исследованию. На этот пептид возлагались большие надежды, как на альтернативу ботулотоксинам. В лабораторных условиях Argireline блокирует нервно-мышечную передачу в микромолярных концентрациях, что позволило авторам предположить, что при местном нанесении того небольшого количества, будет достаточно, чтобы блокировать мышцы. Выше приведенное клиническое исследование убедительно доказало это. Но, как оказалось, Argireline не проникает в кожу и, тем более в гиподерму. Эффект разглаживания морщин обусловлен способностью удерживать влагу на поверхности кожи. Syn-ake® (Pentapharm, Базель, Швейцария) – синтетический аналог, имитирующий действие яда гремучей змеи. Является обратимым антагонистом ацетилхолиновых рецепторов мышц.

Лечение пигментных пятен

Проблема фотостарения кожи до сих пор привлекает внимание ученых. Сегодня уже имеются такие эффективные методикии, фотоомоложение для коррекции таких признаков фотостарения кожи. Также ведутся поиски эффективных средств для местного лачения одного из основных признаков фотостарения - гиперпигментации.

Группа ученых Стэнфордского университета проводила исследование ряда пептидов, отвечающих за репарацию тканей. Целью скринингового исследования было выделить наиболее мощные пептиды, которые бы стимулировали синтез коллагена и могли в дальнейшем использоваться в качестве антивозрастных средств. Неожиданно авторы обнаружили, что некоторые пептиды способны угнетать синтез меланина (пигмент придающий цвет коже). Это стало темой второго исследования активности группы пептидов в угнетении меланогенеза.

Из пяти пептидов, вошедших в скрининг, было выделено 2 высокоэффективных олигопептида, самое мощное действие выявлено у Декапептида-12. Он в 17 раз сильнее угнетает синтез меланина по сравнению с гидрохиноном. Но в отличие от гидрохинона, Декапептид-12 не оказывает токсического действия на клетки кожи.

Лазерные технологии лечения пигментных пятен

Среди популярных методов лечения гиперпигментации можно выделить фотоомоложение, которое позволяет удалять поверхностные формы пигментации.

Читайте подробно в разделе Лечение пигментных пятен.

 

Вам будет интересно прочитать

Лазер медицинский

Лазеры в медицине

Лазеры в эстетической медицине способны выполнять широкий спектр процедур и позволяют бороться…