Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Contact phone(044) 537 0806
Send WhatsappSend TelegramSend Viber
Book Appointment
Cellulite, woman, orange

Cellulite, myths and facts

Cellulite, in medical terminology, lipodystrophy is a condition that 90% of women face during their lifetime. Cellulite myths are as common as cellulite itself! This is one of the most controversial topics, even among doctors.

Lipodystrophy or cellulite is structural changes in the subcutaneous fat layer, leading to impaired microcirculation, lymphatic outflow and changes in the extracellular matrix. These are stagnant conditions in adipose tissue, leading to its degeneration.

Clinical picture of cellulite

Cellulite is observed:

  • hypertrophy of subcutaneous adipose tissue, an increase in free fluid in the intercellular space;
  • an increase in the amount of lymphatic fluid;
  • sclerosis of connective tissue fibers;
  • violation of metabolic processes in adipose tissue;
  • circulatory disorders;
  • localized hypertrophy of adipose tissue in the thighs, buttocks and abdomen.

Cellulite progresses pretty quickly. According to the complexity of the flow, there are four stages:

Stage I. "Soft cellulite" - caused by the stagnation of tissue fluid in the hypodermis, which manifests itself in tissue changes in areas with the greatest amount of fat deposition.

Stage II. It is caused by thickening and hardening of collagen fibers in the matrix of adipose tissue, deterioration of blood and lymph circulation at the capillary level. When pressed, dents appear on the skin (the skin loses its elasticity).

Stage III. "Hard cellulite" - liposclerosis develops, micronodules are formed, the symptom of "orange peel" appears.

Stage IV. Caused by an increase in the number of knots that are easily felt to the touch, can be painful to touch and pressure. Pathological changes occurring at stages II and III are progressing.

Sex hormones play an important role in the development of cellulite in women. Hormones are responsible for changes in adipose and connective tissues, in the circulatory system and lymph.

Myths and facts

1. Toxins cause cellulite

MYTH. I wish that cellulite could be gotten rid of with a detox diet, but it's getting harder, mainly due to the reasons leading to the formation of cellulite. The main reason is the weakening of connective tissue, which is affected by hormones, muscle tone, total fat mass, and even impaired blood supply. Toxins from unhealthy diet, alcohol, coffee and smoking exacerbate and increase the severity of cellulite, but are not the root cause.

2. Women are more prone to cellulite formation.

FACT. Women are indeed more prone to cellulite formation! If we talk about statistics, then in percentage terms it will look like 90% of women, against 10% of men. This happens for a number of reasons, including hormones and physiological characteristics of the connective tissue of the female body.

3. Cellulite can be hereditary.

FACT. Cellulite can be inherited. Despite this fact, genetics are only a small piece of the puzzle associated with cellulite, factors such as diet, exercise and maintaining a healthy weight are critical for beautiful, firm skin.

4. Cellulite is absent in thin people and appears only in overweight people.

Cellulite in thin
MYTH. Overweight contributes to a greater manifestation of cellulite, the more subcutaneous fat, the more it will press on the connective tissue, creating irregularities in the skin. But cellulite also occurs in thin women and women with a normal body mass index.

5. Cosmetic products will help get rid of cellulite

MYTH. Despite promising marketing ploys, no amount of prescription or non-prescription beauty products will help get rid of cellulite. There is some theory that creams and scrubs with stimulating ingredients such as caffeine, ginger extracts, pepper extracts, or essential warming oils can help fight cellulite. In the first stages, these products, in combination with professional massage lymphatic drainage procedures, will reduce the appearance of cellulite on the skin by improving venous return. In advanced cases, these tools are powerless.

6. A cellulite diet can help.

FACT. The diet itself will not solve the problem of cellulite, but in combination with hardware procedures and physical activity, it will significantly improve and accelerate the result. Proper nutrition and maintenance of water balance in the body helps to strengthen the connective tissue, maintain its elasticity, which visually also reduces the appearance of cellulite.

diet for cellulite

7. Exercise can reduce the appearance of cellulite.

FACT. Regular physical activity will not help completely get rid of cellulite, but it can improve the condition and quality of the skin and visually, cellulite will become less noticeable.

8. Cardio exercises help get rid of cellulite.

MYTH. Despite the fact that cardio loads help burn fat and lead to weight loss, it is strength exercises that will be more effective in the fight against cellulite. Improved muscle tone and increased blood circulation lead to the normalization of metabolic processes, which, as a result, will be more indicative in the correction of cellulite.

9. Liposuction is a good option for getting rid of cellulite.

MYTH. Liposuction is more likely to aggravate the situation and the severity of cellulite. If there is a tendency to cellulite, then removing fat by surgery can lead to uneven distribution and thinning of the subcutaneous layers, which in turn can make cellulite even more noticeable.

10. "The best remedies for cellulite"

MYTH. There is no better dietary supplement or vitamins for cellulite. Typically, oral anti-cellulite products contain diuretics and caffeine to reduce swelling and provide short-term results.

11. Non-invasive treatments can help get rid of cellulite.

FACT. The field of aesthetic medicine offers many methods for cellulite correction: laser, injection, hardware, including cavitation, lymphatic drainage and RF lifting, which, when used as a course, give excellent results without rehabilitation and discomfort.

Cellulite treatment

It is impossible to get rid of cellulite once and for all, however, with an integrated approach and adherence to a number of rules, you can achieve a good pronounced aesthetic result in a short time, without risk to health!

It is important to choose the right combination of techniques, in each case, depending on the indications, taking into account all the features.

At the Venus Clinic for cavitation, lipolysis and RF lifting, we use the powerful Venus system from Wavemed with dynamic temperature control combined with certified injectables for your safety, maximum comfort and results!

Read more in the section Cellulite.

We are waiting for you at the Venus Clinic!

You should also read

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Целлюлит, женщина, апельсин

Целлюлит, мифы и факты

Целлюлит, в медицинской терминологии липодистрофия - состояние, с которым сталкивается 90% женщин в течение жизни. Мифы о целлюлите также распространены, как и сам целлюлит! Это одна из наиболее противоречивых тем, даже среди врачей.

Липодистрофия или целлюлит - это структурные изменения в подкожно-жировом слое, ведущие к нарушению микроциркуляции, лимфатического оттока и изменениям в межклеточном матриксе. Это застойные состояния в жировой ткани, ведущие к ее дистрофии.

Клиническая картина целлюлита

При целлюлите наблюдаются:

  • гипертрофия подкожной жировой клетчатки, увеличение свободной жидкости в межклеточном пространстве;
  • увеличение количества лимфатической жидкости;
  • склероз соединительнотканных волокон;
  • нарушение обменных процессов в жировой ткани;
  • нарушение кровообращения;
  • локальная гипертрофия жировой ткани в области бедер, ягодиц и живота.

Целлюлит прогрессирует довольно быстро. По сложности течения, выделяют четыре стадии:

I стадия. “Мягкий целлюлит” - обусловлена застоем тканевой жидкости в гиподерме, что проявляется в изменении ткани на участках, с наибольшим количеством отложения жира.

II стадия. Обусловлена утолщением и затвердеванием коллагеновых волокон в матриксе жировой ткани, ухудшением циркуляции крови и лимфы на уровне капилляров. При нажатии на коже появляются вмятины (кожа теряет эластичность).

III стадия. “Жесткий целлюлит” - развивается липосклероз, формируются микроузлы, возникает симптом «апельсиновой корки».

IV стадия. Обусловлена увеличением количества узлов, которые легко ощущаются на ощупь могут быть болезненны при прикосновении и надавливании. Прогрессируют патологические изменения, возникшие на II и III стадиях.

В развитии целлюлита у женщин важную роль играют половые гормоны. Гормоны ответственны за изменения в жировой и соединительной тканях, в системе кровообращения и лимфе.

Мифы и факты

1. Токсины причина целлюлита

МИФ. Хотелось бы, чтобы от целлюлита можно было избавится при помощи детокс диеты, но все сложнее, главным образом из-за причин, ведущих к образованию целлюлита. Основная причина - ослабление соединительной ткани, на которую влияют гормоны, мышечный тонус, общая жировая масса и даже нарушение кровоснабжения. Токсины, поступающие в организм вследствие неправильного питания, употребления алкоголя, кофе и курения усугубляют и повышают выраженность целлюлита, но не являются первопричиной.

2. Женщины больше склонны к образованию целлюлита.

ФАКТ. Женщины действительно в большей степени склонны к образованию целлюлита! Если говорить о статистике, то в процентном соотношении она, будет выглядеть как 90% женщин, против 10% мужчин. Это происходит по ряду причин, включая гормональный фон и физиологические особенности соединительной ткани женского организма.

3. Целлюлит может носить наследственный характер.

ФАКТ. Целлюлит может быть унаследован. Но несмотря на этот факт, генетика лишь малая часть головоломки, связанной с целлюлитом, такие факторы, как диета, физические упражнения и поддержание здорового веса имеют решающее значение для красивой и упругой кожи.

4. Целлюлит у худых отсутствует и появляется только у людей с избыточным весом.

Целлюлит у худых
МИФ. Избыточный вес, способствует большему проявлению целлюлита, чем больше подкожного жира, тем сильнее он будет давить на соединительную ткань, создавая неровности на коже. Но целлюлит также бывает у худых и женщин с нормальным индексом массы тела.

5. Косметические продукты помогут избавиться от целлюлита

МИФ. Несмотря на многообещающие маркетинговые ходы, никакие косметические средства, продаваемые по рецепту или без него, не помогут избавиться от целлюлита. Существуют некоторые версии, что кремы и скрабы с такими стимулирующими ингредиентами как кофеин, экстракты имбиря, перца или эфирные разогревающие масла могут помочь в борьбе с целлюлитом. На первых стадиях, эти средства, в сочетании с профессиональными массажными лимфодренажными процедурами уменьшат проявления целлюлита на коже за счет улучшения венозного возврата. В запущенных случаях эти средства бессильны.

6. Диета при целлюлите может помочь.

ФАКТ. Сама по себе диета не решит проблему целлюлита, но в комплексе, с аппаратными процедурами и физической нагрузкой, в разы улучшит и ускорит результат. Правильное питание и поддержание водного баланса в организме помогает укрепить соединительную ткань, поддерживать ее эластичность, что визуально также уменьшает проявления целлюлита.

диета при целлюлите

7. Физические нагрузки - могут уменьшить выраженность целлюлита.

ФАКТ. Регулярная физическая нагрузка, не поможет полностью избавиться от целлюлита, но это может улучшить состояние и качество кожи и визуально, целлюлит станет менее заметен.

8. Кардио нагрузки помогают избавиться от целлюлита.

МИФ. Несмотря на то, что кардионагрузки помогают сжигать жир и ведут к снижению веса, в борьбе с целлюлитом более эффективными будут именно силовые нагрузки. Улучшение мышечного тонуса и повышение кровообращения ведут к нормализации обменных процессов, что в результате будет более показательными в коррекции целлюлита.

9. Липосакция - хороший вариант для избавления от целлюлита.

МИФ. Липосакция скорее усугубит ситуацию и выраженность целлюлита. Если есть склонность к целлюлиту, то удаления жира хирургическим путем, может привести к неравномерному распределению и истончению подкожных слоев, что в свою очередь может сделать целлюлит еще более заметным.

10. "Лучшие средства от целлюлита"

МИФ. Не существует лучшего БАДа или витаминов от целлюлита. Как правило, антицеллюлитные средства для приема внутрь содержат мочегонные компоненты и кофеин, которые уменьшают отек и дают кратковременные результаты.

11. Неинвазивные процедуры помогут избавиться от целлюлита.

ФАКТ. Сфера эстетической медицины предлагает множество методов для коррекции целлюлита: лазерные, инъекционные, аппаратные, включая кавитацию, лимфодренаж и RF лифтинг, которые при курсовом использовании дают отличный результат без реабилитации и дискомфорта.

Лечение целлюлита

Избавиться от целлюлита раз и навсегда невозможно, однако при комплексном подходе и соблюдении ряда правил, можно достигнуть хорошего выраженного эстетического результата в короткие сроки, без риска для здоровья!

Важно подобрать правильное сочетание методик, в каждом конкретном случае, в зависимости от показаний, с учетом всех особенностей.

В Venus Clinic для кавитации, липолиза и RF лифтинга, мы используем мощную систему Venus от компании Wavemed с динамическим контролем температуры в сочетании с сертифицированными инъекционными препаратами, для вашей безопасности, максимального комфорта и результата!

Подробно читайте в разделе Целлюлит.

Ждем Вас в Venus Clinic!

Вам будет интересно прочитать