Welcome to Venus Clinic, Kyiv!
Open hours
9:00 - 20:00 | Mon - Fri
10:00 - 20:00 | Sat - Sun
Phone
(044) 537 0806
Book Appointment
Супероксиддисмутаза, СОД
By Fvasconcellos (talk · contribs) - From PDB entry 1VAR. More information:Borgstahl GE, Parge HE, et al. (April 1996). "Human mitochondrial manganese superoxide dismutase polymorphic variant Ile58Thr reduces activity by destabilizing the tetrameric interface". Biochemistry 35 (14): 4287–97. DOI:10.1021/bi951892w. PMID 8605177., Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=15333746

Superoxide dismutase

Superoxide dismutase - an antioxidant enzyme produced by every cell in the body that reduces potentially harmful oxygen free radicals produced during normal metabolic activity of a cell.

The role of superoxide dismutase in the body

Superoxide dismutase (SOD) converts O₂- superoxide anion into H₂O₂ hydrogen peroxide.

Superoxide dismutase scheme, role in the body
Superoxide dismutase neutralizes free radicals in the body.

1 superoxide dismutase molecule can neutralize up to 1 million free radicals, while vitamin C neutralizes 1 free radical.

Superoxide dismutase (SOD) is a very powerful antioxidant due to its enzymatic ability to neutralize free radicals. This helps to fight oxidative stress and reduces inflammation, slows down the aging process.

Superoxide dismutase and other antioxidants in the body

Superoxide dismutase helps regulate the production of antioxidant enzymes, including catalase (CAT) and glutathione peroxidase (GPx), which are required to neutralize reactive oxygen species (ROS).

Application of superoxide dismutase in medicine

Dermatology and Aesthetic Medicine

Superoxide dismutase can reduce free radical damage to skin cells - for example, reduce post-radiation fibrosis in breast cancer. However, studies of this type should be considered preliminary because the study lacked adequate control, including no randomization or placebo. Superoxide dismutase is known to reverse fibrosis, possibly by de-differentiating myofibroblasts back into fibroblasts.

Superoxide dismutase is also capable of protecting skin cells from damage by ultraviolet rays in photodermatosis and is successfully used in the treatment of skin hyperpigmentation. As an adjuvant therapy, it increases the effectiveness of topical treatments and laser treatments in the treatment of hyperpigmentation and melasma.

Positive results were also obtained in the treatment of vitiligo with GliSODin superoxide dismutase drugs.

Superoxide dismutase and aging

Superoxide dismutase is considered an anti-aging enzyme. The free radical theory of aging was proposed by Derham Harman. He suggested that free oxygen radicals generated in metabolic pathways lead to age-related deterioration due to oxidative damage to biomolecules, with mitochondria being the main target of attack. The accumulation of oxidative damage is considered one of the key mechanisms of aging. Drosophila flies, which show a 75% decrease in superoxide dismutase activity, showed an accelerated loss of olfactory behavior with aging. It has been suggested that new superoxide dismutase mimetics may be useful in alleviating cognitive impairment caused by aging and other aspects of physiological decline with age.

Superoxide dismutase and cancer

Superoxide dismutase, being a key cellular antioxidant, is largely responsible for the elimination of O₂-. Many studies have shown a critical role for oxidative stress in carcinogenesis. Indeed, there is some clear evidence that reactive oxygen species act as an endogenous class of carcinogens, causing mutations in cells. Decreases in the activity of Cu, Zn-SOD and Mn-SOD have been reported in cancer cells. Normalization of superoxide dismutase levels promotes partial reversal of the phenotype of cancer cells. It has been suggested that superoxide dismutase may regulate cancer progression and therefore could be used as a new target for cancer treatment. In addition, it has been shown that Cu, Zn-SOD can be used as a new therapeutic target. for the treatment of multiple myeloma.

Liposomes / superoxide dismutase mimetics have shown promising results experimentally in animal models for cancer prevention. They have also been shown to be safe in the early stages of clinical trials. Supplement-based superoxide dismutase cancer prevention provides another antioxidant-based cancer prevention opportunity. Superoxide dismutase mimetics have been shown to be effective in the treatment of currently incurable castration-resistant prostate cancer in which the expression of superoxide dismutase-2 is severely suppressed. Recently, a potent SOD mimetic, MnTnBuOE-2-PyP (5+), has been shown to enhance carbenoxolone-induced TRAIL-induced apoptosis in most malignant brain tumors.

Superoxide dismutase and diabetes

Increased oxidative stress plays an important role in the etiology of diabetes and its complications. In diabetes, persistent hyperglycemia stimulates the production of reactive oxygen species from various sources. As a result, diabetes usually leads to an increase in the production of active radicals and a weakening of antioxidant defenses. Superoxide dismutase catalyzes the conversion of O₂- to H₂O₂. In conditions of hyperglycemia, endothelial cells produce increased levels of O₂-. Excessive production of O₂- can inhibit glyceraldehyde-3-phosphate dehydrogenase, which is an important enzyme in the glycolytic pathway. This leads to the accumulation of glucose and other intermediate metabolites of this pathway and is shifted to other alternative pathways of glucose metabolism, together with increased production of end products of enhanced glycosylation.

It has been experimentally shown that treatment with superoxide dismutase reduces oxidative stress in the liver in diabetic animals. The superoxide dismutase mimetic has been successfully used to treat diabetes in diabetic rats. Chemically modified superoxide dismutase (carboxymethylcellulose-SOD and polymethylvinylether-maleic anhydride copolymer-SOD) is effective in the treatment of diabetes and has a therapeutic advantage in clinical use. It has been demonstrated that extracellular superoxide dismutase may act as a therapeutic agent to protect against the progression of diabetic nephropathy.

Limitations of the therapeutic use of superoxide dismutase

Due to the instability, high immunogenicity, low cellular uptake and less in vivo circulation of the half-life of superoxide dismutase, their clinical use as therapeutic agents is very limited. For this reason, a large number of superoxide dismutase conjugates have been developed with a longer half-life in the bloodstream, high stability and less immunogenicity. These superoxide dismutase conjugates have shown marked in vivo effects. Administration of free-form superoxide dismutase has several disadvantages, the most important of which is the low accumulation of superoxide dismutase in inflamed areas due to its reduced half-life in the bloodstream and its rapid excretion through the kidneys. To overcome this, superoxide dismutase can be incorporated into either highly loaded conventional liposomes or long-term circulating liposomes (PEG liposomes). A variety of superoxide dismutase mimetics have been synthesized that can be used as pharmaceutical agents for a wide variety of diseases in which native SOD is ineffective. Powerful superoxide dismutase mimetics such as metalloporphyrins, cyclic Mn polyamines, Mn-salen derivatives and nitroxides. have been developed to treat various diseases caused by increased oxidative stress.

GliSODin oral superoxide dismutase

GliSODin is an oral bioavailable form of superoxide dismutase in combination with gliadin. Thanks to the combination with gliadin, the superoxide dismutase in GliSODin is not degraded in the gastrointestinal tract and enters the bloodstream. The source of superoxide dismutase in GliSODin is nutmeg, which is rich in this enzyme.

Read in detail - GliSODin.

Melon, superoxide dismutase

You should also read

Human papillomavirus (HPV)

Human papillomavirus

Human papillomavirus (HPV) is a viral infection caused by the human papillomavirus,…

Papilloma on the face

Papilloma

Papilloma (papillo - papilla, +oma - benign tumor) - is a benign…

Добро пожаловать в Venus Clinic, Киев!
Время работы
9:00 - 20:00 | пн - пт
10:00 - 20:00 | сб - вс
Телефон
(044) 537 0806
Запись онлайн
Супероксиддисмутаза, СОД
By Fvasconcellos (talk · contribs) - From PDB entry 1VAR. More information:Borgstahl GE, Parge HE, et al. (April 1996). "Human mitochondrial manganese superoxide dismutase polymorphic variant Ile58Thr reduces activity by destabilizing the tetrameric interface". Biochemistry 35 (14): 4287–97. DOI:10.1021/bi951892w. PMID 8605177., Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=15333746

Супероксиддисмутаза - мощный антиоксидант

Супероксиддисмутаза - антиоксидантный фермент, вырабатываемый каждой клеткой в организме, который уменьшает потенциально вредные свободные радикалы кислорода, образующиеся во время нормальной метаболической активности клетки.

Роль супероксиддисмутазы в организме

Супероксиддисмутаза (СОД) перерабатывает O₂- супероксидный анион в H₂O₂ пероксид водорода.

Супероксиддисмутаза схема, роль в организме
Супероксиддисмутаза обезвреживает свободные радикалы в организме.

1 молекула супероксиддисмутазы может нейтрализовать до 1 миллиона свободных радикалов, в то время как витамин С нейтрализует 1 свободный радикал.

Супероксиддисмутаза (СОД) является очень мощным антиоксидантом из-за его ферментативной способности нейтрализовать свободные радикалы. Это позволяет бороться с окислительным стрессом и уменьшает воспаление, замедляет процессы старения.

Супероксиддисмутаза и другие антиоксиданты организма

Супероксиддисмутаза помогает регулировать выработку антиоксидантных ферментов, включая каталазу (CAT) и глутатионпероксидазу (GPx), которые необходимы для нейтрализации активных форм кислорода (АФК).

Применение супероксиддисмутазы в медицине

Дерматология и эстетическая медицина

Супероксиддисмутаза может уменьшить повреждение клеток кожи свободными радикалами - например, уменьшить фиброз после облучения при раке груди. Однако исследования такого типа следует рассматривать как предварительные, поскольку в исследовании не было адекватного контроля, включая отсутствие рандомизации или плацебо. Известно, что супероксиддисмутаза обращает вспять фиброз, возможно, за счет де-дифференцировки миофибробластов обратно в фибробласты.

Супероксиддисмутаза способна таrже защищать клетки кожи от повреждения ультрафиолетовыми лучами при фотодерматозах и успешно применяется в лечении гиперпигментации кожи. В качестве адъювантной терапии повышает эффективность местных средств и лазерных процедур в лечении гиперпигментации и мелазмы.

Положительные результаты получены также в лечении витилиго препаратами супероксиддисмутазы GliSODin.

Супероксиддисмутаза и старение

Супероксиддисмутаза считается ферментом против старения. Свободнорадикальная теория старения была предложена Дерхамом Харманом. Он предположил, что свободные радикалы кислорода, образующиеся в метаболических путях, приводят к возрастному ухудшению состояния из-за окислительного повреждения биомолекул, при этом митохондрии являются основной целью атаки. Накопление окислительного повреждения считается одним из ключевых механизмов старения. Мухи дрозофилы, у которых наблюдается снижение активности супероксиддисмутазы на 75%, показали ускоренную потерю обонятельного поведения при старении. Было высказано предположение, что новые миметики супероксиддисмутазы могут быть полезны для ослабления когнитивных нарушений, вызванных старением, и других аспектов физиологического спада с возрастом.

Супероксиддисмутаза и рак

Супероксиддисмутаза, являясь ключевым клеточным антиоксидантом, в значительной степени отвечает за выведение O₂-. Многие исследования показали критическую роль окислительного стресса в канцерогенезе. Действительно, есть несколько четких доказательств того, что активные формы кислорода действуют как эндогенный класс канцерогенов, вызывая мутации в клетках. Снижение активности Cu, Zn-СОД и Mn-СОД были зарегистрированы в раковых клетках. Нормализация уровня супероксиддисмутазы способствует частичной реверсии фенотипа раковых клеток. Было высказано предположение, что супероксиддисмутаза может регулировать прогрессирование рака и, следовательно, может использоваться в качестве новой мишени для лечения рака. Кроме того, было показано, что Cu, Zn-СОД может использоваться в качестве новой терапевтической мишени. для лечения множественной миеломы. 

Липосомы / миметики супероксиддисмутазы экспериментально показали многообещающие результаты на моделях животных для профилактики рака. Также было доказано, что они безопасны на ранней стадии клинических испытаний. Предотвращение рака супероксиддисмутазой на основе пищевых добавок предоставляет еще одну возможность для предотвращения рака на основе антиоксидантов. Было показано, что миметики супероксиддисмутазы эффективны при лечении неизлечимого в настоящее время рака простаты, устойчивого к кастрации, при котором экспрессия супероксиддисмутазы-2 сильно подавлена.  Недавно было показано, что мощный миметик СОД, MnTnBuOE-2-PyP (5+), усиливает индуцированный карбеноксолоном TRAIL-индуцированный апоптоз в наиболее злокачественной опухоли мозга.

Супероксиддисмутаза и диабет

Повышенный окислительный стресс играет важную роль в этиологии диабета и его осложнений. При диабете стойкая гипергликемия стимулирует выработку активных форм кислорода из различных источников. В результате диабет обычно приводит к увеличению образования активных радикалов и ослаблению антиоксидантной защиты. Супероксиддисмутаза катализирует превращение O₂- в H₂O₂. В условиях гипергликемии эндотелиальные клетки производят повышенный уровень O₂-. Избыточное образование O₂- может ингибировать глицеральдегид-3-фосфатдегидрогеназу, которая является важным ферментом гликолитического пути. Это приводит к накоплению глюкозы и других промежуточных метаболитов этого пути и смещается на другие альтернативные пути метаболизма глюкозы вместе с повышенным продуцированием конечных продуктов усиленного гликозилирования.

Экспериментально показано, что лечение супероксиддисмутазой снижает окислительный стресс печени у животных с диабетом. Миметик супероксиддисмутазы успешно применялся для лечения диабета у крыс с диабетом. Химически модифицированная супероксиддисмутаза (карбоксиметилцеллюлоза-SOD и сополимер полиметилвинилового эфира с малеиновым ангидридом-SOD) эффективна при лечении диабета и имеет терапевтическое преимущество при клиническом применении. Было продемонстрировано, что внеклеточная супероксиддисмутаза может действовать как терапевтическое средство для защиты от прогрессирования диабетической нефропатии.

Ограничения для терапевтического применения супероксиддисмутазы

Из-за нестабильности, высокой иммуногенности, низкого клеточного поглощения и меньшей циркуляции in vivo периода полужизни супероксиддисмутазы их клиническое применение в качестве терапевтических агентов очень ограничено. По этой причине было разработано большое количество конъюгатов супероксиддисмутазы с более длительным периодом полураспада в кровотоке, высокой стабильностью и меньшей иммуногенностью. Эти конъюгаты супероксиддисмутазы продемонстрировали заметные эффекты in vivo. Введение супероксиддисмутазы в свободной форме имеет некоторые недостатки, наиболее важные из которых - низкое накопление супероксиддисмутазы в воспаленных областях из-за ее уменьшенного периода полувыведения в кровотоке и ее быстрого выведения через почки. Чтобы преодолеть это, супероксиддисмутазу можно включить либо в высоконагруженные обычные липосомы, либо в липосомы с длительной циркуляцией (ПЭГ-липосомы). Было синтезировано множество миметиков супероксиддисмутазы, которые можно использовать в качестве фармацевтических агентов при большом количестве заболеваний, при которых нативная СОД неэффективна. Мощные миметики супероксиддисмутазы, такие как металлопорфирины, циклические полиамины Mn, производные Mn-салена и нитроксиды. были разработаны для лечения различных заболеваний, вызванных повышенным окислительным стрессом.

GliSODin пероральная форма супероксиддисмутазы

GliSODin является пероральной биодоступной формой супероксиддисмутазы в комплексе с глиадином. Благодаря комбинации с глиадином, супероксиддисмутаза в GliSODin не разрушается в желудочно-кишечном тракте и попадает в кровоток. Источником супероксиддисмутазы в GliSODin является мускатная дыня, богатая этим ферментом.

Читайте подробно - GliSODin.

Дыня, супероксиддисмутаза

Вам будет интересно прочитать

Ретинол (витамин А)

Ретинол (витамин А)

Ретинол - это витамин А, жирорастворимый витамин, который участвует во многих обменных…

Строение ногтя

Ноготь - строение

Ноготь - это производная эпидермиса, подобно волосам состоит из кератина, холестерина и…

Вирус папилломы человека

Вирус папилломы человека

Вирус папилломы человека (ВПЧ) - это вирусная инфекция, вызванная вирусом папилломы человека,…